My Reviews (36)

Quick Creamy Mushroom Pasta

A very kid friendly pasta with only four ingredients. It's the simplest meal to make there is I am sure!
Reviews (36)


07 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: MarianneSalome
I think the ingredients listed are wrong as no mushrooms are in it . I used a can of mushroom soup substituted for the chicken soup and it was a nice easy meal .
 
16 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: ~TAYLOR~
For such an easy recipe, this was delicious! I doubled the amount of cheese and added a handful of peas, as cookinme suggested. I truly enjoyed it, as did my 57 year old kid. Thanks, NormaJean!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Suemck
Excellent recipe for a quick and easy meal. Thanks Norma-Jean!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: cookinme
This is great quick lunch. I made it today for my boys and they loved it. Made it with whole wheat pasta. Might even add some fresh peas next time....a definite kid-pleaser! Thanks Norma~Jean....I am sure I will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
Wow "Sinsgirl", your pic is so pretty that I'm almost sorry I didn't use that type of pasta. I made this with orzo pasta, used the "healthy" C of M soup and added my usual garlic and onion powders. Served this as a side, but I could see chicken added in to make a complete meal. Hubs and kids loved it! Thanks NormaJean!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Shannon :)
I saw this today and just had to try it. You can't get any easier than this recipe! And it's not only kids who enjoy it, I do too! I love the addition of the cheese! Thanks NormaJean!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: selina777
I didn't like this. It was very bland. I added more cheese but that made it too rich with the soup. My husband didn't like it either. Sorry.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2008
Reviewed by: RACHEL1070
My kids would not eat it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Zeke
Very boring! Even my 5-yr-old was not too impressed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Cooking 101
I've been looking for dishes that are easy to make and reheat well to take to work for lunch. I'm sick of fast food and sandwiches. I did add extra liquid since pasta absorbs liquid and I didn't want it dry when reheated, I also added a handful of frozen peas and carrots to add more veggies to my diet. After taste testing it I was hard pressed not to eat it after it was cooked. This heated up well in the microwave for lunch. Yummy! Thanks for the post.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes