My Reviews (19)

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake

This cake is not your regular boring chocolate cake! Peanut butter in the icing gives it an extra flair.
Reviews (19)


05 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
I would definitely fight over the last piece of this cake! The peanut butter frosting is out of this world; especially if you're a peanut butter freak like I am. I baked it in a removable tube pan and I guess because of it, I needed to add about another 20 mins. baking time. I also decreased the amount of confectioners sugar in the frosting from four cups to less than three. It was plenty sweet and absolutely fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: AKMONKI
nice cake- not just the regular boring chocolate cake here. I halved the recipie to make a smaller layered cake with the frosting in between layers. but the frosting recipie did not turn out well for me at all. it was not smooth at all, so i had to add a little more milk and some melted chocolate chips to make a usable consistency. other than that, it was a very nice little cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Kate
I just made this cake for a dinner party and it is delicious! The next time I make this cake, I will only make half of the frosting as this recipe makes a TON of frosting that is far to rich to use all of!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: miriah
My sister made me this for my birthday, it was by far the best, most intense chocolate cake I've ever had. mmmmmm, goood!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: rivkazimm
This cake is sooo delicious, however it does take some preperation time. Overall, it is chocolaty but not too rich, and the icing makes it an instant hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: CHRISBEA
I made this cake for a friend, he loved it, along with all his employees. Made a second one and took it to my office, I think it was love at first bite. The only thing I had to do was add more milk to the frosting. This one is definately a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: zorba365
I just made this cake and it turned out good, my husband really likes the frosting. I dont think the picture posted with this cake is for this recipe. mine is not a as dark. however the cake is good, I had no problems with the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: LiviaDesigns
The first time I made it the center fell and it was a thick, fudgy consistancy. (probably because it was taken out when the timer beeped and I was busy /w the baby) I just made it again today and cooked it about 8 minutes longer than the cook time. It didn't fall & was very moist. It's a chewy chocolate cake /w a hint of cinnamon. Not the classic fluffy chocolate cake. I didn't do the icing this time since I used it in Death by Chocolate (i wouldn't recommend it for this because of the cinnamon) perhaps I'll give it another try someday.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Paty
very, very good cake. the frosting is very addicting. thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: Heather K.
I made this cake for a potluck yesterday. It was a hit, although I thought the frosting was a little too sweet. My sister, who is a fudge-a-holic, loved it. I guess it depends on your sweet-tooth. :o)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes