My Reviews (39)

Tuna Salad Nicoise

You can make this beautiful summer salad with other garden vegetables like corn, blanched broccoli, cauliflower and asparagus!
Reviews (39)


27 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: QuakerBaker
I made mine the French way, by just combining all of the ingredients excluding the greens, and letting them marinate in a batch of dressing. It was delicious, and something new to add to the rotation.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Kym Cox Surridge
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't use potatoes (I prefer to eat seafood with veggies), so I added more of all the other ingredients. I also used fresh ahi tuna fillets, which I seasoned with lemon pepper and baked, then flaked into the salad. I made my own lemon vinaigrette (used about half a cup, but next time I'll add a bit more) and tossed everything together. The flavors blended perfectly and I didn't find it fishy at all (but that could have been because I used fresh tuna)--not even the anchovies stood out. With the olives and anchovies, this could seem a bit salty, but the egg and lemon balance it out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: janeane1
Please don't spoil this delightful fresh salad by using canned tuna. Fresh tuna steak, lightly grilled and chopped ,adds so much more flavor and texture!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 May 2012
Reviewed by: KRANEY
This was fantastic! I added an extra Tbl. of capers, and left off the onion and anchovy filets, just as a personal preference. I couldn't find a lemon vinaigrette on this site, so I used another one I found, and it ended up being perfect!: 1/8 cup fresh lemon juice + 1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil + 1/2 tsp. Dijon mustard + 1 clove garlic, minced + 1/2 tsp. kosher salt + 1/8 tsp. fresh ground pepper. Thanks so much for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Erin Adams
I live in a small town with limited produce options, so I blanched asparagus instead of green beans (couldn't find fresh ones). Perfect! I cooked a whiting filet instead of using tuna. Yuck. Will stick with tuna next time! Used a dijon honey mustard, with a little horseradish to perk it up. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: LovetoCook
My mother made this salad often when we were growing up and now it is a staple in my house. It is still my favorite salad. My 'meat and potatoes' husband loves this salad. The only difference is I use a red wine vinaigrette.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Sylvia Kinnee
I used the lemon pepper tuna in the vacumme pack. Deleted the anchovies(personal preference). This was so very, very good. Just ate the soggy lefteovers tonight, still simply delicious. I totaly recommend this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: naples34102
This simplified take on Julia Child's classic Salad Nicoise was just what I was after for a quick and healthy dinner. As a matter of personal taste I skipped the anchovies, onion and capers and used my own Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette. Rather than mixed greens, a la Julia, I used Boston lettuce. Once the potatoes are cooked, toss them with some of the vinaigrette and cover until you're ready to serve. They absorb all that flavorful goodness. Rather than tossing altogether, I arranged this as a composed salad. This, a small baguette and a cup of clam chowder completed our meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: az_starshine
My husband loves this salad!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: kimbopumpkin
Perfect recipe! Tastes so fresh and healthy. No changes made to this recipe - definitely will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes