My Reviews (8)

Turkey and Bacon Pasta Salad

This is more than just a pasta salad side dish, it's a meal in itself. Bacon and turkey are seasoned with mustard and cheese. Delicious!
Reviews (8)


06 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Dettie
i've had pasta salads before and never really cared for them because i found them too oily and sour for my taste. i was tempted to make this recipe because it had vegetables in it which i found interesting. this recipe turned out to be really good. i used skinless chicken breast instead of turkey. i also used grated parmesan cheese instead of cheddar. i thought about making my own italian dressing but decided to use paul newman's family recipe instead. i also used hormel's real bacon instead of making my own bacon bits.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: ANDREAWA1
A bit too salty but otherwise good. I'd cut the salt to 1-1/2 teaspoon
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: beth
I basically doubled this recipe as I had a pound of turkey that desperately needed to be cooked. It turned out great! It's a very flexible recipe (I used a red bell rather then green and tossed in some extra stray frozen veggies from half-empty bags), and the little bit of mustard adds a great flavor to the Italian dressing. The longest part of the whole thing was cooking the bacon, which gives you an idea how quick this throws together. The only thing I might've changed would be to season my turkey a little more as it was cooking, or maybe cut it in to even smaller pieces before putting it in the salad to soak up more flavor. This recipe will definitely get pulled out again when the unused frozen veggies and leftovers start to add up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2008
Reviewed by: Valerie Harnett Cain
Very good. I heeded previous reviewer's advice and cut the seasoning salt down to 1 tsp. I used red and green pepper, and tri-color fusilli to make it really colorful. It looked as good as it tasted!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: kese
this pasta salad was a huge hit on easter sunday. everyone enjoyed it and i got lots of compliments and it was so easy and quick to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: reneew.
Delicious!! So many options! Thanks So Much. Easiest Pasta salad I have made and I have a few staples...! I used bow tie pasta and skipped the vegetables because I didn't have any. We hadn't been able to buy groceries for 3 weeks and my cupboards are bare, so this recipe got us through the last day of having no money but it tasted better than the turkey ( no sides, didn't help) i made the night before! Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Nicole Marie Ortiz
This was perfect. The Italian dressing and dash of yellow mustard make this pasta salad summery and light. I didn't have everything on hand so created my own variation - I threw a little ground beef and cooked them with sliced red peppers and used fresh bacon and shredded cheddar cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: agardener99
As written three stars. The taste combo of Italian dressing and bacon didn't work for me. I added sliced green onion, celery, sliced baby carrots, chopped red pepper and sliced ripe olives I had frozen corn and peas on hand so that is what I used. I did like the addition of the frozen veggies. I substituted provolone for cheddar. For me, bacon and cheddar cheese are more suited to a mayo based dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes