My Reviews (55)

Tomato and Beef Spaghetti Sauce

This sauce is quick and simple and very delicious! I've found it easy to mash the beef with a potato masher.
Reviews (55)


09 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Janice
Excellent recipe. I am 1/2 Italian, and spent my youth every Sunday eating home cooked sauce that took my mom 8 hours to make. This recipe taste just like it, and only consumes 30 minutes of my time. I love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Chikee
This was good, although I made mine without the meat. I didn't have a packet of spaghetti sauce mix or whatever that is called, but there is a recipe for it on this site that I referred to. It makes a decent sauce that it very easy to make. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Carla Forbes
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This recipe rocks! It was first of all, simple. I was having my in-laws over, and they are older, and my friends from the Mid-West who don't do real spicey foods. I didn't want it to get too crazy. THEY LOVED IT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Jennifer Haag
My family loves this sauce. We won’t buy the jar of prepared sauce ever again; this is the only thing my family will eat now! For an added zing we stir in a couple of thick slices of Velveeta at the end and simmer until it’s melted and stirred through. It adds a bit of cheesy flavor and helps coat the pasta when you serve it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: AbeLincoln
This was a great recipe! I added tons of water...about 1.25x the tomato paste. Fill the can once and then add some more. It was just too thick without the water for us. The taste was awesome. Added just a dash of salt and pepper. As an aside, it was kind of funny. I make all my spaghetti sauce. When my husband saw the spaghetti sauce packages he was confused. He had never saw me use actual seasoning packages. I always do this on my own. The seasoning packages were great and added a really nice flavor to the sauce! Try it! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Missy
I've been making a recipe similar to this for quite a few years. The only thing I do different is omit the paste and puree a can of basil, garlic and oregano diced tomatoes, which I do because my little one won't eat it if he can see the tomatoes. Glad to see you posted it on here, we just love it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Stephanie Murrile
I have been making this recipes from Ronnetta now for year's. This is a wonderful dish to make and much better than canned spaghetti sauce. As this being a base recipe, I have altered it in some ways. Once I have used half ground beef and half ground Italian Sausage. Usually I will add water, after the sauce simmers for about 8 minutes... 1 can of water from the tomato paste can. Then, let it simmer more and add one more can of water (with the tomato paste can) after 10 minutes. I am starting to make this recipe again for this evening and cannot wait until it is completed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2007
Reviewed by: mommajana
I used half beef and half sweet italian sausage. It turned out great, it's a keeper!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: AJ
I tried this recipe November 2007 and my kids LOVED it!!! I have to admit that it was delicious. They have been bugging me to make it again. I am heading to the store to purchase the ingredients to try it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Anastasia
Yum. We made this all the time too! A good thing to serve with it is lightly and quickly sauteed vegies. In a frying pan just heat a little butter, salt and pepper, slice up some Zoo-k-nee or mushrooms or whatever you have and place them in the pan. Serve on the side of the spaghetti, or on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes