My Reviews (31)

Marinated Pork Roast

A classic marinade for roast pork with lemon, thyme, garlic and wine. Just marinate the night before and you're ready on the day!
Reviews (31)


27 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: NATALIE L
I made this recipe for a Christmas dinner with my family. Not only did *I* think it was marvelous, more importantly, everyone else raved as well. I increased the garlic and lemon juice and didnt have any bay leaves so I just left them out. It was so moist, so tender, and so flavorful. I set it to marinate at 10 a.m. and put it on to cook at 6 p.m. the same day. I can only imagine how wonderful it would have been if I would have waited longer to cook. Will try this on other cuts of pork!! Thanks!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: JPARROTTHEAD
I used the basic receipe and did a 48 hour marinade. Then I cooked the whole bonless pork loin on my offset firebox slow cooker. It took approx. 8 to 9 hrs. I used an electronic meat thermometer and when the pork reached 156 degrees I called it done. It was the most moist roast I have ever tasted. I sliced it thin and served it on good rolls with fresh horseradish. (Five Stars)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: NORA TRUDEL
It took less than 10 minutes to put the marinade together.... the aroma was wonderful. After 24 hours I roasted the pork tenderloin and it was so tender you could cut it with a fork. My dinner party of 6 raved about the pork. Since there was no additional instructions for a gravy, I used the same kind of wine that I roasted the pork in and made a sauce with scallops as a side dish which my guests could use as gravy for their pork if they wanted..... but truthfully no sauce (gravy) was necessary... it was just so tender!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: MomsDiner
I made this recipe following all the instructions and everyone raved about it. I wouldn't recommend marinating it for any longer than it states in the recipe. I might even suggest not marinating longer than 4 hours.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: KRYSTLEMCNEIL
I changed this recipe slightly, I used apple jusice instead of wine, and I was only able to marinate for about 2 hours. But I batsed the roast with the marinade as it cooked, and it came out delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Abby
This was by far the worst tasting pork that I have ever experienced.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: SK8JEN
Wonderful! it was very tender. I have never made a better roast! I will use this again and again! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: PPK
Excellent! I used white wine vinegar, which was suggested by others. My husband said several times during the meal how good this was. Will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Karin Klose
This was very good. The onions absorb the wine flavor and the sauce and onions (marinade) are really good over mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again. Oh, I made the whole roast in a crock pot and cooked it in the marinade. Came out really tender.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: crazycatlady - "CCL"
We used a whole tenderloin (about 9 pounds), so I used a whole bottle of wine and doubled the rest of the recipe. I added a good handful of chopped fresh parsley & a little fresh basil along with some rosemary, marjoram and celery salt. We slow cooked this on the grill. This was the hit of the party and has been requested (more like DEMANDED) for the next party. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes