My Reviews (35)

Raspberry No-Bake Cheesecake

This is a very rich and creamy no-bake cheesecake, very easy to make and you can use any flavour of jam.
Reviews (35)


15 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: AVERYSMYLOVE
This was pretty good! I added a cup of melted chocolate to the cream cheese mixture and made a raspberry chocolate cheesecake--YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: BAKERP
I just made this for a ladies tea and it was a huge success. I used a small 8" springform pan and used one package of neufchatel cheese instead of 2 full-leaded. Loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: YOUNGWONTON
This was a all around good recipie. The mousse is great (although halving the amount of the jam and whip topping would still cover the whole cheesecake). I was slightly disappointed by the recommended cook time. I may have messed something up along the way, but I had it in the oven for around 35 minutes, and it still wasnt done. Cut back on the ingredients for the mousse and increase the cooking time, and this recipe might be a five star.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: STOLISPRIT
Easy; great; impressive; I made it with real whipped cream and it was wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: LISA L
This cheesecake was okay. The cheesecake part was not sweet enough, and the raspberry mousse on top was a little lacking, too. I would not make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: ELVERA
Quick & refreshing, yet very easy. I served this at a dinner party & everyone was very impressed. Even my brother-in-law, who doesn't normally like cheesecake, said it was the best he'd ever had & even had seconds. I added a bit of sweetened condenced milk to the mousse part to help it set up better (about 1/3 can). This made a lovely presentation, moderatly sweeter though. I will definatly make this again & again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: RICHSIRISHROSE
I loved this recipe. The only thing I would change is, I would not make as much raspberry mousse because when I cut into the well chilled cheesecake, the mousse ran into the area where I just removed the piece of cheesecake. It made it a little messy for presentation, but the taste is wonderful. I also garnished it with fresh raspberries and blackberries. It really added to the dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: Judye
Very tasty and very pretty. When cut, the pie displays several layers - the cream topping, the raspberry preserves formed a second layer after chilling, the cheesecake, and then the crust. Next time, I'll spread the mousse layer more smoothly and garnish with fresh raspberries and mint leaves.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: LULUBELLEMAY
Delightful.....the only thing I changed was I made my own crust, therefore the baking process was a little longer. I certainly will make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: MARSKYGIRL
All I can say is WOW. This is a fantastic cheesecake. I had a dinner party over at my house and made this and everyone was raving! Made me feel wonderful! I made a home-made graham cracker crust out of my Betty Crocker cookbook that was heavenly with it. The only problem I had was it took 20 minutes longer to bake than the recipe said. When you make this, and I recommend that you do, make sure to test your cheesecake in the center with a toothpick for doneness. The topping for this cheesecake was way easy and tasted wonderful. I added a bit of red food coloring to it to give it more color, since I used cherry preserves. Delicious cheesecake! I will make this again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes