My Reviews (10)

Easy Beef and Pork Noodle Casserole

This is a very easy casserole to make which I used to have all the time growing up. It also freezes well.
Reviews (10)


27 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: PATTY456
My organization had a 50's-60's Sock Hop and we had a casserole contest. I searched for casserole recipes and found this one sounded really good. I made it but for 32 people. I won 2nd prize. It was a big hit. Everyone loved it including my family when I brought them the little dish i had left. I will make this again and again. It is now in my favorites collection.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: Jeannette
We loved this - even my three young kids. I made a few changes because I didn't have all the ingredients: instead of sausage I used small pieces of pork, instead of tomato sauce I used a can of condensed tomato soup with a couple TBS of ketchup, and instead of processed cheese I used a blend of monterry jack and cheddar. It was easy and delicious. This is definetly a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Megan
This was great! We added a block of cream cheese to it and the flavors blended together quite nicely.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Buzz Buzzard Jr.
pretty good one. my friends said it was pretty darn good too. im not sure if it was a typo but i think it is only supposed to have the 12oz noodles, 16oz just seemed like a lot when i was making it. this in one i will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: I_Love_Faure
This was a nice dish for something different and my boyfriend and I both thought it tasted quite good. I will make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Purrl Gurrl
My mom made a version of this, too. She used all beef instead of beef and sausage, chopped tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, the canned corn that has green and red peppers, and American cheese instead of processed cheese food. She made it a lot because it was easy and we liked it. I haven't thought about this in years.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: kellieann
As written this was really bland and dry. It needs garlic, seasoning, real cheese, and pasta sauce instead of tomato sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Joyce
This was a great tasting casserole. I didn't change anything except left out the mushrooms (don't like them". I will definitely make this again
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: LadyBetsU
Way too much on the noodles. I replaced the tomato sauce with crushed tomatoes and added a little water. I also used sage flavored pork sausage. Definitely needs some seasoning. Easy to make but certainly needs a little tweaking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Julie Kidwell
Great, easy weeknight dinner. As others, I made a few substitutions based on my ingredients at home. Subbed a can of condensed tomato soup and a few tbsp of ketchup for tomato sauce, sauteed fresh mushrooms before the meat/onion mix, added steak seasoning to the venison (no beef in freezer) and reduced everything by a 1/3, using only 1lb ground venison, 12 oz of egg noodles, 2 cups shredded sharp cheddar, half frozen corn/peas and added a 1/4 cup light sour cream for added creaminess. Turned out wonderful, with still enough for hearty leftovers for a few days. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes