My Reviews (156)

Penne with Roma Tomatoes

This is a very simple pasta dish intended to celebrate the fresh flavour of ripe tomatoes. It is ready in a flash.
Reviews (156)


21 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: jeanne Drummond
This was the blandest pasta dish I have ever made/tried.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Acamacho75
Family loved it. Mom loves it because it was so simple
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Diane
really good! better cold!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2013
Reviewed by: Khaen
Nice combination of flavors. I made it into a cold salad. The tomatoes got a little mushy after a day in the fridge, so I didn't eat it all. Good though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Christina
Better as a side than main dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Jay
I make this quite often but use olive oil with freshly chopped garlic, kosher salt & cracked white or black pepper & a good sized bunch of chiffonade basil in place of bottled dressing. No red onion as my family dislikes onion, but I'd use it if it was just myself. I let my tomato mixture sit for an hour so the flavors will blend nicely. A topping of freshly grated parmesan or asiago (a family fave) and you've got a wonderful dish liked by all. It's also very good with grilled chicken breast sliced thinly & arranged nicely on top of each serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: SUNSHINE24
Liked everything about this but instead of adding pasta to cold ingredients I cooked them with some chicken and used angel hair pasta. Next time I will try it the other way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: PRG
Super easy, done in minutes! I didn't have red onions so used white, & didn't have parmesan so used Romano & I used more dressing than the recipe recommended because i like things spicy ;-) It's a great cold salad for BBQ night!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: Diane
Perfect anytime for fast dinner. I added some leftover boneless hot wings and garlic for spice. Yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Joy
Bon Appetite , Excellent !!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes