My Reviews (14)

Stewed Cider Prawn Pasta

This is a different way of making seafood pasta - vegetables, penne and prawns are simmered in a cider base.
Reviews (14)


12 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Darlene T
This is wonderful dish. I used whole wheat penne,passion fruit cider and a few extra garlic cloves in mine we loved it! I can't wait to make it for quick drop in company. So easy and so Good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Mary T
I am going to give this 3 stars right now but that may change once I fix it again but only a littl differently. I had to do some research on what Hard Dry Cider and I found out is something like an apple wine, the "Hard" is a way of saying that it is an alcoholic drink so since I did not have any of that I used a dry white wine and did not change the amount. This is what I will do different next time...use a different wine and cut down the amount, cook the pasta only 7 minutes and then add the shrimp and let it cook. Reason why is because the pasta was over cooked at 15 minutes and the extra cooking time for the shrimp just added to the over cooking. My husband like it so I will fix it again with these changes. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: Lisa A.
This recipe is GREAT! It reminds me of a pasta I get from a restaurant called Pizza Mizza. I added in a few extra garlic cloves and bacon to the recipe and omitted the celery. I must say again it was fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Bill Ligertwood
Not a greaT TASTE experience. Just too bland for us
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: hpUK
I made this for Valentines Day, and overall it was pretty good! I used whole wheat pasta, and instead of celery I used zucchini (my partner hates celery). He has requested this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: LarryPB
This was suprisingly tasty, really quite good - will make again. I thought it might be soupy with the liquid ingrediants - but not at all, just a nice sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2002
Reviewed by: JODIFERGUSON
Very very good!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Emmay
I will definitely be making this dish again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Rebecca
This recipe was easy and quick to make. I used half prawns and half salmons, which turned out delicious. I also added basil which added a nice bit of flavor. Would definitely recommend trying this one!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Anthea Mc Lardy
Prawn and cider, great combo. I would use bottled artichokes and add at the end. Would probably do away with the celery and didn't use bell pepper. Lots of fresh parmesan on top made all the difference.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes