My Reviews (39)

Pork Chops in Marsala

Pork chops really soak up the flavour of wine. These are first coated in flour and garlic salt, browned then baked.
Reviews (39)


04 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Dick
I'm an older guy that just got into cooking. I'm old school that likes beef blood red but pork cooked. Followed this recipe except didn't have Marsala wine and threw in a half glass of the wine I was drinking. Turned out perfectly
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Dana Zelner
I added a bit of chicken broth when I started baking the pork! Turned out so moist and delicious my family loved this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Cheeky
This was a great recipe for using Marsala in a different way than the traditional pork Marsala. It was very tasty. The only change I made was to use fresh basil. I will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Tiffany
I didn't like this. I baked them in the oven for 15 minutes, then put the marsala wine in, then baked for another 15 minutes and the meat was very tough and had no taste to it. I wont be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Kelly Hitchcock
the family loves this recipe. I will be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: JAM
I love this I did not bake it in the oven I cooked it on the stove I added butter also and chicken broth to cut into the wine taste. I added mushrooms. I cooked noodles with it using onions and chicken broth in the noodles. I will cook this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Emily
The only change I made was to bake the chops for only 30 minutes (instead of 45) before adding the wine, and they were fully cooked. I only used 2 pork chops since it's just my husband and me, but we both enjoyed them. They were juicy and tender, and overall very easy, if a little time-consuming.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Mrs. Powell
We absolutely love this recipe, and have made it multiple times. I stumbled upon it while searching for recipes to use up our abundance of freash basil, which is the only modification I made to the original recipe. Be sure to use thick chops, and use good marsala wine!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Taryn Frawley
I made this last night and it was super easy and delicious - everyone was raving. I used red wine cooking sauce because i did not have marsala but it was still so delicious. i recommend it. i served it with garlic sauteed asparagus and it was a great meal
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes