My Reviews (75)

Salmon Poached in Wine

This dish is a simple, moist and delicious way to prepare fresh salmon fillets. Serve with mashed potato and a salad.
Reviews (75)


10 May 2016
Reviewed by: Frank
I brew my own Hard Cider in the fall, instead of water and wine I put my salmon in my pan, then I cover the fish with Hard Cider . Then I add Pepper corns ,Garlic , Rosemary , Tyme. Simmer for 5 minutes or until the center is still raw about 3/8's of an inch. To die for. Thank you, Frank
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Linda Thiel
Made it almost exactly as presented. The only thing I did different was instead of chopped garlic I used garlic powder. I then mixed it with the dried parsley and butter and when finished placed it on top of the salmon while poaching. Fantastic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Christopher Lovell
I used lemon juice and chicken stock instead of water and wine. I added herbs de Provence instead of parsley. Excellent!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: nursekp4
This is great as written. I love lemon and used lemon juice in this. I couldn't be happy with end result. Moist, super great flavor, quick cook.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: rdw
I substituted v-8 juice for the white wine. Awesome!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Karisa Lui
Simple & unexpectedly delicious! Will keep this recipe for entertainment parties. I seasoned the fillet with salt, pepper & dried tarragon 20mins before cooking. Used Sherry wine, added cream in the sauce after fish is done. Had fresh chopped parsley to garnish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: getinmybelly
Thank you for this simple recipe. I had limited ingredients and never poached salmon before. So I heated mirin and water. Added the salmon, butter, garlic salt and pepper for 10 minutes. It was cooked perfectly and taste delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: mtggirl
I just added half a fresh lemon's juice & garlic powder instead of fresh and used half the butter. The flavors with the wine & lemon & the texture of the fish are just so yummy. Leftovers are perfect on top of fresh spinach & a simple lemon vinaigrette .
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Ashley
What did I do wrong? The top of my fish and middle were not cooked thru but the ends were? How did you get an even cook?! We're my pieces to mishaped? I even kept basting the hot liquid over top and still not even! So annoyed! Had to flip it over in the liquid and fish fell apart
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: JillB
My husband and I really enjoyed this one. I skipped the butter to cut calories and accidentally added basil (wasn't paying attention), but it turned out delicious with all 3 spices. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes