My Reviews (75)

Salmon Poached in Wine

This dish is a simple, moist and delicious way to prepare fresh salmon fillets. Serve with mashed potato and a salad.
Reviews (75)


31 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: lindseyerin
I thought it was fantastic. I made a few changes in the recipe. For extra moistness I ended up doubling the wine (I used Sherry Wine) and water... and using about 2 TBSP of lemon juice. I also pre-seasoned the meat with ground pepper, garlic salt (I was too lazy to cut fresh garlic) and Old Bay. It was delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: BEACHBUM72
I followed Maritza's lead by using fresh parsley and adding 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. It was excellent. For the less diet-conscious in my family I topped the salmon with a dilled Hollandaise. No one could get enough!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Beverley
We loved this recipe. I kicked it a bit for added flavor -- swapped chicken broth for water and fresh basil for the parsley. Fabulous and kind to the waistline.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Jgemini
I used Holland House Vermouth for my wine. Used lots of tarragon flakes instead of parsley. I buttered the tops of the fillets, salted & peppered them & went heavy with the tarragon flakes (sooo good w/salmon). Made a sauce from the poaching liquid after removing cooked salmon. I used a butter/flour paste to thicken, more vermouth, lemon juice to taste & some milk (didn't have cream on hand). I put sauce in a warmed gravy boat and poured it over the salmon as I served it up. My husband said he had never had any salmon as good, EVER! He raved on & on. It really was marvelous, and quite easy. I served it with frozen peas cooked in milk & butter, and boiled potatoes, plus oven bread & a nice white wine. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: BEATLEFAN1964
I made this recipe using lemon juice and while very good, it was a little tart. Next time I plan to use 1/8 or 1/4 cup lemon juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: RANDS123
poached in chicken broth, fish was very moist, but flavorless
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: JMANGAN
I made with homemade white wine, and it was a amazing dish! Can't imagine what it would be like with a Cakebread Sauvigon Blanc!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: le Petit Prince
This recipe was FANTASTIC! In the place of the parsely (since I didn't have any) I used chopped up basil, and i topped it off with an on-the-spot sauce of some of the extra white wine, some alfredo sauce, a pinch of salt, and a small dash of the excess chopped basil. C'est tres magnifique!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: REBECCA70111
Mmmmmmm. Good recipe and so fast to make. I will try this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Maritza S.
I tried this with fresh parsley instead of dried. It was moist and had a nice subtle flavor. I think I will add a little lemon juice next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes