My Reviews (131)

Chocolate Pizzelle Biscuits

This is my own recipe for chocolate pizzelles, Italian wafer biscuits. They are very elegant, especially dusted with icing sugar!
Reviews (131)


23 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Jennifer Daniels
Batter was great. I added a little extra vanilla. Keep in mind that the first few for me never turn out. after that as long as my iron was oiled they did not stick. Going to make three more batches and add my Young Living Essential Oils for flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Diana
These were just okay. The batter was too thick, I had to thin it down. They had very little flavor. Will look for another recipe next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: kristy
I used a small (1-3/8" diameter) ice cream scoop to place the batter, worked like a charm. There is definitely a learning curve to producing perfect cookies though ??
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: zet
I added milk to the recipe as the dough was too thick. Very tasty buy difficult to work with. Next time I will thin the dough out before I start baking them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: Mimi
Ive been making pizelle a for years on an old Pizelle iron. Lost my recipe so tried this. Definitely needs 4 eggs, especially the chocolate ones. Very tasty and good consistency.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: Tristan Denes
We prefer more Anise and less Vanilla.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: vickyq
Where did you get a puzzle iron from? I have been looking but cannot find anyone in the UK that sells them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: keff
I added to it a bit wine, cinnamon & almonds syrup and it cam great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: dfried
Tasteless
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2009
Very good. Just like my grandmother use to make. Next time will take the advice of another user and add 1 more egg to make the batter not so thick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes