My Reviews (25)

White Chocolate and Pistachio Biscuits

Chocolate chip biscuits made even better by using white chocolate chips and adding chopped pistachio nuts.
Reviews (25)


26 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: BABSKITCHEN
These were SO good. I am not a big fan of white chocolate but thought I'd give them a try and just loved them. I followed the recipe exactly, except I needed 2 or 3 more mins. of baking time. Could have been because it was an extremely humid day. Save yourself some time and buy the already shelled pistachios. It took me 45 MINUTES to shell the cup and a half I needed. I then determined that the shells weighed the same as the nuts so when it's all said and done, you aren't saving a great deal by buying the ones in shells. I bought unsalted pistachios, I think next time I would buy the lightly salted ones, just to give them a bit more flavor. Also, one pkg. of white chocolate chips didn't quite make 2 cups, more like 1-3/4 cups, but it tasted fine. I used a small ice cream scoop and got exactly 7 dozen cookies. Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: Jessica
Bleuch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: MrJuggles
I used 1 cup of shortening instead of 1 1/2, and 2 cups of white chocolate chips. Using less shortening helped keep them more consistent, but unfortunately the chocolate was a little overpowering. I would suggest only 1 cup (maybe 1 1/3 cup) of chips, and more nuts. But overall very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
These taste very good, but they do flatten considerably and can be somewhat difficult to get off the pan. I think it has to do with too much butter and shortening . . .I think I'll go with 1 cup next time instead of a cup and a half. The cookies are delicious, though! Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: aries323
What a great cookie! I was looking for something different for my Christmas baking, made a batch last night and of course had to sample a few with my neighbor. They were great! I really didn't mind that they thinned out a little, it just seemed to make them all the better!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: April James Guerrero
It was a real Hit at parties where there were Real Chef's!!! I enjoy this a lot and lots of my friends requests it now.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Gerardo
i loved the cookies. they were just phenomenal the the salty-ness of the pistachios brought out the sweater side of the cookie. the brown sugar and the white sugar combination was just wonderful and it just brought the chewyness to the cookie. it was just a very delicious cookie!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Irene
Good cookies. I reduced the sugar by 25%. These taste better the day after they are baked. Also, you should flatten them before baking; they barely spread at all. Dough freezes well too (I am baking a batch using premade, frozen and thawed dough).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: MEGANGAINFORTH
I didnt even add enough pistachios but these were still tasty! But they did bake a little flat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2009
Reviewed by: chocolots
These are amazing. Super buttery (as you can imagine reading that recipe). I love that the wheat flour and rolled oats in it - gives it a nice texture. The pistachio flavor doesn't really come out, however. I might try this with macadamias.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes