My Reviews (16)

Pear and Cranberry Crumble

Pears, bananas and cranberries really compliment each other. It can be made a day before serving. That is if you can keep in the fridge with out anyone sneaking a bite! It's that good!
Reviews (16)


08 May 2008
Reviewed by: ROTOZOOMER
WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO! This was terrific. The taste is unique, and a refreshing change to typical food combinations like apple crisp, more like a strawberry-rhubarb cobbler than anything else. Our family loved it. With respect to the "goopyness", I ended up being able to cook it a little longer and evaporate a little more of the moisture out of it, which produced a "saucier" dish. The factors contributing to this were 1)I used a larger dish so it lost more moisture from the surface and 2) I think my oven cooks a little cooler than it should. MAKE THIS DISH, you'll love it. PS. It works even without the cloves, I added a bit of cinnamon instead.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: BallerinaBaker
Really good! The berries and flavours compliment each other perfectly. Thank you very much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: LBofMN
Bananas make this too sweet. I substituted one tart apple and also used fresh pears. Squeeze the juice of the orange over the fruit, and it won't be too runny.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Chicken
This had an amazing taste to it. It did get a bit gloopy and runny so maybe next time I will put in a splash less orange juice. I did use dried cranberries instead of fresh as fresh cranberries are not available here.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: courtney
This was amazing! It took me four bananas. I used a 9x9 pan. I will use a little less OJ next time. I used three fresh (small)pears. I will also make using strawberries and peaches along with the other fruit next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2009
Reviewed by: Sarah
This is excellent! A perfect blend of flavors. I used two very ripe large pears instead of canned as we needed to use them up, frozen cranberries and whole wheat flour instead of white all-purpose. I also doubled the topping as we are topping fans. May try some cinnamon next time too. Super good. An easy one for young children to help out with. Mine loved slicing up the bananas. We will definitely make again soon! Thanks Shannon for the easy and tasty recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Briana Reardon
Simple and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: BLEMBO
Good stuff! Didn't have plain oatmeal so used cinnamon spice, added some chopped pecans to the topping. Also added an apple because I had it on hand. A keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2009
Reviewed by: TheKateJ
YUM - this didn't last long in our house! I made it exactly as stated and it was super.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Mary A.
Loved it- I added blueberries and it was mildly sweet instead of sweet like pie. Might make it again this week!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes