My Reviews (30)

No Bake Chocolate Oaten Biscuits

These are a quick and easy biscuit which is fun to make with kids. The ingredients are just simmered together and then cooled on wax paper.
Reviews (30)


08 May 2006
Reviewed by: Jessica
Mine turned out great!! The only thing that I did differently was instead of making them cookies, I made bars. I just poured the mixture into a greased cookie sheet and slice it once they set up. I made them for a school function and got two requests for the recipe. I don't think they could be any simpler! Thanks for posting
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: jerseygrlnco
As for a no-bake cookie these were a great little find. I tweaked mine to make them a little more healthy. Some tips: Reduced sugar 1 1/2 cup & used half brown sugar, reduced butter to 1/3 cup, didn't have cocoa, used vanilla and added muesli with the oats. Next time I will make them even healthier because they didn't lack in taste at all! Great easy recipe that totally hit the sweet spot for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: ROSARENEE
These are wonderful oatmeal cookies. My grandma used to make these for us every time she visited and we all looked forward to them. You can't eat just one!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: FREDRICA2
Perfect no-bake cookies - very rich and satisfying. My regular recipe for this type of cookie does not call for the evaporated milk and I think it adds a lot to the mouth feel and texture of this cookie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Andrea8985
I just made these. They're really good. Because a couple of reviewers said theirs didn't set, I just added a little extra PB and some extra oats. They turned out fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: heyjude
What did I do wrong? I followed the recipe exactly, then realized it seemed way too gooey, so I added more oats. They were a soft yucky mess, even after refridgerating. I did not care for this recipe at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Mariann Hoydicz
just like I use to get from the school cafeteria
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2010
Reviewed by: PeggyLee
This is a wonderful, quick recipe that has stood the test of time. In order to insure that the cookies set up correctly you must make sure that the syrup is at a full boil before you begin counting time. I usually just add an extra 30 seconds. I also add a little more oats but it is not necessary. Thanks for posting this. I lost the copy of this recipe that my aunt gave me many years ago.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Tracy Ray
OMG! This is the recipe I loved as a child that I thought was lost forever! This is totally yummy and very easy. So glad you posted this. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2000
Reviewed by: WINNIE265
These brought back memories from childhood. Our school cafeteria fixed these regularly when we were children and they were always a favorite with everyone. The adults I served these to enjoyed them even more than the children did!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes