My Reviews (258)

Pasta with Pork Sausage and Peas

This is something different for pasta, pork sausage and green peas simmered in cream. Rich and delicious.
Reviews (258)


23 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: krazee
Sauce was much thinner than expected. For most people it will be flavourless. Otherwise delicious.
 
10 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: cookingoncaffeine
yummy LOW FAT sub: white sauce with 1% milk. Heat 2 Tbsp butter, 2 Tbsp of flour and stir on low heat. Add 1 c of milk slowly. It's creamy enough. We also added shrimp at the end and it was very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: R3TR0
This is one of my favourite recipes to make, but I've made some changes to suit my tastes.

Instead of sweet sausage (which works great) I used hot italian sausage. The pasta I chose was fresh fettucini. A couple shakes of red pepper flakes made it just spicy enough to avoid ruining the other flavors. I also added some fresh ripped basil in right near the end to brighten up the peas a bit.

Try it out!

Hey, I see njmom thinks like I do! Amen on that basil at the end.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: LCURT
Very good when followed exactly. Delicious and creamy. To make it more alfredo-like, add the Parmesan cheese to cream sauce before pouring over pasta. Either way, it's delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2007
Reviewed by: chavela22
Yum. Didn't have cream, so I made a roux using 2 Tbs. fat from mild Italian sausage and 2 Tbs. flour then used milk. It was perfect! And very "creamy".
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: AMBERKRYNOCK
This was so good! I did as someone else suggested and after the sausage and peas were ready, added a bit of flour and then milk to thicken it up and cut the fat. I did add some heavy cream a bit later, but only maybe 1/2 cup. My whole family really enjoyed this meal, including a husband, brother-in-law and 3 and 1 year old boys.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: FERBONIA
Fast, Easy and Delisious! I made this in a pinch! I always have Italian Sausage in the Freezer and I always have Pasta on hand for those nights when I don't feel like "cooking". I was looking for something different to do with pasta and sausage and I found this, a nice white sauce. We use spicy sausage, we love the kick! Everyone, especially my husband, loved it. I love it especially because in 20 minutes, I have a complete meal. Add bread w/ butter and a salad if you like.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: readernut
I didn't find this recipe to be creamy and I used heavy cream. It was too watery for my taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: LINDA W.
Very easy, very simple, and VERY tasty! I cut the recipe in half for just myself (with some leftovers for lunches) and added several heavy shakes of Penzey's Aleppo pepper for a bit of "bite". You could use half hot Italian sausage with half sweet Italian sausage for the same effect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: KEZ
Wonderful. I used spicy sausage and even my picky eater cleared her plate. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes