My Reviews (302)

Pasta and Kidney Bean Soup

A magnificent pasta and bean soup from Italy. Garnish with Parmesan cheese if desired and serve with garlic bread.
Reviews (302)


03 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Melissa S.
maybe could cut down the olive oil a little - but otherwise perfect!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Slinkygurl32
This was an amazing recipe and a fantastic product. Thank you so much for sharing this with us all! I normally do not alter recipes on the first try and experiment on the second time around, but I cannot eat red meat so I had to do some tinkering with Ground Turkey and Chicken stock. It was still great and a lot leaner. Also I couldn't find the ditalini pasta and I used campanelle pasta which was a beautiful substitute. Amazing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: kat6678
I have made this soup many times. Its wonderful; and very filling. I serve it with a garden salald with itilian dressing and make garlic toast, YUMMY! Soup needs a little less garlic for us and I also add 1 tsp of tabasco. Makes it great. I have to use elbow macaroni could not find ditilini pasta at my supermarket. I live in Indiana anyone know where you can find this certain pasta????
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Heather Enke
My husband loved this soup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Jean2007
Easy to put together, delicious! Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Jackie
My husband enjoys cooking and last evening he prepared this recipe for 25 club members and they all raved about it and wanted the recipe. It is the best we have ever had. Thanks to JOHND for sharing and if he should read this we whould love to see the recipe for SOS, my husband is a retired military man.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2005
Reviewed by: MREE13
This was great. I used more meat (3 italian sweet sausages and 1.5 lbs chopped meat), added fresh carrots and a can of green beans, and a little less onions and garlic. This made an awesome meal with warm rolls
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Peach822
Used considerably less garlic than called for. Fabulous recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: CARITEE
Not a fan of this soup and this was not what I was expecting. Several people tried it and they all thought that it needed some more flavor. Sure your house smells like garlic but that's about it. I was looking for something with more flavor and consistency, the beef consome didn't cut it nor did the crushed tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: Heidi Voulgaris
Excellent Flavor - Unlike some of the other reviews, I loved the garlic. However, I would add more beans.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes