My Reviews (329)

Easy Chicken Breasts with Eschalot Sauce

A quick and easy way to prepare chicken breasts with lots of good sauce for rice or mashed potatoes.
Reviews (329)


15 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: BreaBren
I felt like a real chef with this one. The chicken was golden and beautiful.The shallots, wine, and some mushrooms were all a great combination of flavors! Made with mashed baby confetti potatoes and sugar snap peas tosed in olive oil with the rest of the shallots and some rosemary then baked for a couple of minutes. Gourmet meal in a half an hour!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
I've been traveling for nearly two weeks and have only two days before I take off again. After days of restaurant meals I was in the mood for a quick, good, home-cooked dinner but I wasn't about to go grocery shopping. This chicken dish was just what I needed. It contained ingredients I always have on hand. I love the simplicity of not just the preparation, but of the flavors. I don't need lots of bold seasoning to please my palate. A little wine, a little garlic and I'm happy. I said I wanted quick, so I butterflied the chicken breasts, which not only reduced the cooking time, but also ensured they cooked evenly. For good, golden color I dredged them in flour before I pan seared them. Served this with the simple and basic "Parsleyed Rice Pilaf" also from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: ~TAYLOR~
This dish was really good!I used seasoned salt when browning in addition to the pepper. I also added fresh mushrooms and extra garlic.Used Chicken Flavored Better than Boullion instead of broth, and a Pinot Grigio for the wine. Served over Mini Penne. If I make it again, I would double the sauce. Thanks, Amy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Holly Chadwick
First know that I rarely follow a recipe exactly..I didn't pound the breasts thin. I like a more plump and juicey breast. I also added fresh mushrooms and thickened the wine sauce a bit after the breasts were done. VERY TASTEY!! We loved it! Thanks Amy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2006
Reviewed by: CzeckCzick
This was a big hit with my family! I had to modify this recipe by omitting the wine because my hubby and son despise anything cooked in wine. I used a full cup of chicken broth and added water to cut the saltiness. My family prefers thicker pieces of chicken so I didn't thin them and simmered everything together for the duration of cook time. I added some mushrooms and a heaping tbsp of flour to thicken the sauce and at the end, topped each chicken breast with a folded slice of havarti cheese and let some of it melt into the sauce. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Nancy
This recipe was great, and added mushrooms for texture and cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and seasoned the chicken with lemon pepper which gave it nice flavour. The sauce was outstanding, but I would double it next time because it reduces quickly, especially when you add the cornstarch.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: COURTNEYSUNSHINE
Fabulous recipe! Relatively quick and very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. Next time I might use less butter to make it a little healthier. I think the sauce would still work with 1 tablespoon of butter and the chicken could be cooked in straight olive oil. Overall, though, a wonderful chic recipe. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: Cheryl Wisniewski
I am always looking for tasty, quick dinners. This meets the criteria. My husband works days & I work midnights. So when he leaves work he calls me to wake me up. I get up and cook dinner. By the time he gets home (1 hr) dinner is ready. This dinner was delicious. I think next time I'll double the liquid so there will be more of that delicious sauce! This recipe is definitley going into the rotation!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Honey
My family prefers dark meat so I substituted chicken thighs and they were terrific...The only other change I made was that I added some grated onion to the chicken stock...and a little dijohn mustard to the sauce for a little zing...Adding mushrooms also is good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Chef Kurt
This is a good recipe. I pulled out an old restaurant method. Pounded the chicken breast until thin. Then I dredged them in a little seasoned flour and then cooked them. This helps absorb flavor, give color and thicken the sauce a bit. I too added a shade more garlice as I think any cooking problem can be resolved with more garlic. I would eat it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes