My Reviews (112)

Orange Juice Mustard Chicken

Chicken breasts are smothered in Dijon mustard and brown sugar then oven baked in orange juice. They are topped with a not to sweet orange sauce to serve.
Reviews (112)


25 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Dutchgirl
This is a very good recipe. The thing that is missing in the instructions is to actually marinade the chicken in the marinade mixture for several hours before putting the chicken in the oven. For those that complain of dryness, I recommend trying chicken thighs instead of breasts (more flavorful and more moist). Other than that change, follow the recipe and you should have a very nice result. Serve it with rice if you like - the thickened marinade works well with that base. It's a very nice, simple recipe that delivers a bit result in terms of flavor. My guests absolutely loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: MrsFisher0729
I made this for dinner tonight. I found the chicken to be dry for a dish that cooks in liquid. The flavor is good. I served it with a baked sweet potato.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: haleym
I used a little less brown sugar and butter and it turned out wonderfully! Nice subtle sweet flavor, the chicken is perfectly moist! and using the sauce as a gravy allows each diner to make it to their own taste. Roommate approved, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Emily Pollock Doyle
I made this for myself for dinner last night and have to admit I didn't love it. I used red onions on top of the chicken and the combination of mustard, brown sugar and orange juice made them tast fabulous, but the chicken itself tasted like a bland chicken with orange juice on top. I used a rather thick chicken breast but now think maybe this recipe might be best with thin chicken cutlets. I don't know if I'll make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: KATKOMP
I found the chicken very moist, but not very flavourful, although everyone liked it. Maybe using orange zest will help. Also, I think using cornstarch instead of flour will make the gravy "look" better. I will try again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Lisa Michelle
Sorry, but this one just didn't do it for me. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it definitely wasn't what I ended up with it. It certainly wasn't horrible or anything, but just fell short of my expectations. I'm sorry!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: KRISSYGRL
Kids LOVED it, I thought it was very tangy...I'll cut back on the gravy next time. Easy to do!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: LynnInHK
This was really good. I was pleasantly surprised as I've had bad experiences baking things in OJ.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: LUVJEZUZ
This was fast and good, but not absolutely excellent. It was a little plain, but the sauce did have a good flavor. I used garlic powder instead of mustard; I don't like mustard. I will make this again, although not frequently.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: JENNIFER KATE
This may be healthy but it was not very good at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes