My Reviews (112)

Orange Juice Mustard Chicken

Chicken breasts are smothered in Dijon mustard and brown sugar then oven baked in orange juice. They are topped with a not to sweet orange sauce to serve.
Reviews (112)


14 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Kiyomi
Instead of using chicken breast, i tried legs. I leave the chicken in the mixture for a few hours so the orange, onion & mustard can marinate together. Put the butter on & in the oven. When it comes out, its nice & juicy. Such a quick & easy recipe!!
 
28 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: cassidy02
Really easy to prepare, sauce thickens as it cools. I used a lot less sugar than the recipe listed and it still turned out good. Served with dinner rolls and salad. Thanks for sharing
 
15 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: c33
You really can't go wrong with this recipe. It's super easy to put together, makes the whole house smell great, and tastes even better! I've made it a number of times since finding the recipe a few months ago. In fact... it's in the oven as we speak!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: JLECRONE
This is a great recipe! I have also discovered a great way to serve any leftovers. Cut up the chicken and serve it cold with lettuce and almonds for a tremendous "grilled" chicken salad. As an extra bonus, leftover sauce can be used as a dressing! If yours is as thick as mine was, you might want to add some water to thin it out a bit, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Darkpagan
Absolutely delicious! I wish I could be one of theose people who could say that I changed it to suit my taste but I made it exactly how it was supposed to be made and it was great! Nothing needs changed or tweeked. Perfect the way it is!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: AHZ
My husband and I really liked this recipe but it says to cover the chicken with orange juice and unless you beat the chicken, that is alot of juice. I added about a 1 1/2 cups and found that to be too much? Maybe I did something wrong?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Upsydaizie
I was really skeptical about this recipe. I was afraid of the Dijon, thinking it would over power, but it was perfect and blended nicely with the brown sugar and o.j. ( I am no fan of dijon but this worked great) I was also afraid it would be too orangy or too sweet and that the chicken would be bland. So I used chicken cutlet that I added salt & pepper to and then dredged in flour, shaking off any excess. This made my sauce really nice as it cooked and kept the thin chicken moist and it looked great. This allowed me to cut down on the cooking time by 20 minutes!The thin chicken needed less o.j. to cover. Before putting my chicken in the baking dish, I lightly browned the onions in a tablespoon or two of butter. ( I used sweet onion) I used a basting brush to thinly paint a bit of dijon on the bottom of the dish and then added half of the onions then I added the chicken. I also used a sprinkle of crushed red pepper after covering the chicken with the o.j. When it came time to make my sauce I did not use more o.j, but instead used a 1/2 cup of chicken broth. I also reserved a tablespoon of the brown sugar that goes on the chicken at the end. I used that to sweeten my sauce to my taste and only used barely 1/2 of that TBS. I added another sprinkle of the crushed red pepper here, but that may or may not be too strong for some although everyone in my house liked it alot- even the fussy ones.Well almost everyone...my ole man said it was a bit on the sweet side and would be good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2003
This chicken is great! My husband and I both loved it. The only thing I will change when I make it again, is to add some additional mustard to the sauce at the end. This will become one of my "regular" recipes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Pam
Loved this easy recipe! The blended flavors was wonderful. I cut this recipe in half for two of us and made it in a dish that could go from oven to stovetop. Then mixed the flour with some extra orange juice and finished it on top of the stove without taking the chicken out. One less pan to wash! Great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: yoliesdad
This chicken was great! I am not very experienced in the kitchen but this was one even I could do. When my wife came home she said she could smell it outside the house and knew it would be good. I am very pleased and will be making it again. Thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes