My Reviews (16)

Butter Cake with Raspberry Sauce

This is a delicious and moist cake topped with a fresh raspberry sauce made with creme de cassis liqueur.
Reviews (16)


12 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Sherri
I have made many, many pound cakes but this recipe is the best!! The only thing I did different is added a few different flavoring: coconut, jamaican rum, black walnut. It was delicious!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: KC
Mmm! Yummy yummy. The cake came out perfectly - texture, taste, colour, everything. Thank you for sharing! I'm a kid so I can't use liquor, but I boiled some raspberries in sugar and water until it became syrupy, and that tasted fabulous with the cake (which was also great on its own). Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Beautiful cake and the sauce is to die for. I actually used Chambord instead of creme de cassis and thought it was terrific.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: MICHELLE
Wow! This was sooo good. This is now favorite dessert. Delicious, easy to make and pretty too. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Melissa Wilson
Oh, oh, oh, this was soooooo good!!! I love raspberries and this was a perfect treat! I know it's not the most healthy cake in the world, but it is now my favorite. Thank you for sharing Kim!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2000
Reviewed by: ERRANDRUNNER
Excellent. What a great combination.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: NIBLET
I absolutely LOVED this cake. Thanks so much for sharring it with us!!! Niblet
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: KRISLEE98
Wow! What an awesome cake. Sweet and beautiful. I made it exactly as directed. One sneak trick..if you're going to invert it after you cook it, eat the crunchy crust that comes from baking it. Once inverted, no one will ever know. But WOW...what a treat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: Joel & Lauren
This makes a ton of cake. I made a full loaf, two smaller loafs, and an even smaller loaf of it. It's a guessing game as to how long they take.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: MEEMEEBULUGA
Everything you could ask for in a pound cake. The nutmeg comes through pretty strong, so be carefull to add more than what is called for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes