My Reviews (147)

Cinnamon Oat Raisin Biscuits

This recipe makes a chewy oat raisin bar biscuit with just a touch of cinnamon. You can also add chocolate chips instead of raisins for a more indulgent treat.
Reviews (147)


31 May 2008
Reviewed by: Cookinitup
Love the idea of a one pan cookie/bar. Easy to make, l did add less raisins,added some craisins and mini chocolate chips. I also decreased the amount of white sugar to 1/2 a cup, only because l added the chocolate chips and craisins which are sweet on there own. These cookies were not too sweet which l really liked. Will try next time adding some pecans. Yummy!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Dancing Queen
Finally the perfect oatmeal cookie! I tried other recipes on here and they all turned out super flat. This one was just right, and soft!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Kimie
This is love! Thanks fot this amazing recipe! When i were in USA i tasted oatmeal cookies and ever since i have looked after recipe. And i finally found one, and it wasn't bad =) Im gonna eat them all up, better to lock them in.!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Rebecca Jourdan
Moist and chewy - best oatmeal rasin cookie recipe I've tried.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Armando
Awesome recipes, even with all the substitutions and absent ingredients I had. I used Splenda instead of sugar, molasses instead of brown sugar (plus 1/4 extra of Splenda), salted butter and no salt, egg Beaters instead of an egg, and whole wheat flour (not self-rising). I had no baking powder so they didn't puff up much and kind of crumbled after baking, but I am satisfied with the taste and will definitely be better prepared the next time I cook up batch of these.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: Akkadoll
Overall a pretty good recipe. Easy to make without a mixer, cooks fast, and isn't too overpoweringly sweet. I did them as bars, but have not tried dropping them as cookies and probably would use a different recipe if I make oatmeal cookies, but as bars, they are good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 May 2007
Reviewed by: VeggieBalls
Dang good bars! I also loved the "soak the raisins first" idea mentioned by previous reviewers. I've never heard of that one before and I'll be doing that from now on in all my recipes calling for raisins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: hokiebetty
I made these yesterday for a work pot-luck. I ended up not bringing them becuase after the bars cooled and I started to cut them they fell apart. The flavor was very good, and I am keeping them for the family. They're just a big messy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: foodinmybelly
Everybody enjoyed these. I doubled the recipe, filled a 9x13 pan with a little more than half of the cookie dough, then attempted to bake the rest of the dough just as drop cookies. The drop cookies didn't bake up very well, but the bars were amazing!! Thanks so much, I will be making these again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: MrsMR
These are definately the best oatmeal cookies. I agree that they're not heavy or greasy like other oatmeal cookies. They're easy to make and this makes just the right amount. I boiled the raisins and used equal amounts of white/brown sugars. Perfect! Might try these with gumdrops instead of raisins during the holidays.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes