My Reviews (398)

Chewy Coconut Chocolate Biscuits

This is my favourite recipe for chewy oatmeal biscuits with chocolate chips, grated coconut and chopped nuts.
Reviews (398)


02 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: chauniquamajor
Hi! I normally do not bake but I decided to make these for Thanksgiving! They were a hit. Everyone loved them and keeps asking me to make more. These are my new holiday cookies!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: nikkitlr
was very, very good. used milk choc. chips. I was out of eggs so I added a tbsp of oil and 2 tbsp additional milk. turned out perfect. next time i think i will run the coconut through the food processor since i didnt like the stringiness of the coconut, personal preference. might try adding tosted almond slivers next time as well. keeper
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: MsMellie
Even more delicious than I imagined they'd be! Using other reviewers' suggestions, I subbed in some whole wheat flour (about 1/4) and threw in some flax seed for fiber. I refrigerated the dough before scooping onto the cookie pans-- for perfectly thick, chewy cookies instead of the usual flattened crispies. Dropped temp to 350 and got golden chewy cookies after 10-12 min. Also, halved recipe and still got two pans full (about 24 cookies). This is the best cookie recipe I've used-- can't wait to try with raisins in place of chocolate chips! Would also be great as a bar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: Jackiepchef
Great cookie my family loves it and now we make them monthly. I've added white chips, pecans. Basically whatever we have in the pantry we use it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: A-M
Theses cookies have a great flavor. They stay quite puffed up and don't spread out too much. Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: What a Dish!
These were pretty good, but they almost had too much "stuff". I think it would have been better with half of the chocolate chips. I used milk chocolate, because I don't really like semi-sweet. This made a very thick dough, but my Kitchenaid was able to handle it. 4 stars because they were very tasty and easy to make; I just think all of the chips, coconut, etc. is a little too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: EGGIWEG
Yummy! I only changed one thing - I used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts. They came out great. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: SEY1
These are very good and remind me of the "Magic Bars" you make with sweetened, condensed milk. I, too, baked them at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. As is usually the case with cookie dough containing butter, they tend to spread less while baking if you refrigerate the dough for an hour or so before baking. Thanks Woody!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes