My Reviews (52)

Fettuccine with Spinach and Scallops

This is a delicious and somewhat fancy dinner, perfect for a romantic occasion. If your scallops are very large, cut them into quarters before cooking.
Reviews (52)


28 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Riagaal
very nice, added tuscan herb
 
29 Sep 2004
Reviewed by: ALBANYMOM
Easy recipe, I used fresh spinach and bella mushrooms, with minced garlic. Also prepared differently, sauteed spinach with garlic, then mushrooms. I let wine reduce a bit before adding soup. Removed all, cooked scallops (did not cut the scallops, we love the large sea scallops!!) and then added pasta and all ingredients back to the saute pan. Wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: CLUEE
Even better than Excellent - Don't forget to use - Garlic & Herb Fettuccini!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: ATAUB
Excellent recipe - delicious. We used low fat cream of mushroom soup and it was fine...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Katy
Delicious!!! I used the ingredients according to recipe but changed the way I cooked it. Sauteed garlic than added spinach, put aside. Cooked scallops put in bowl with spinach. Made sauce with low fat soup and cup of white wine. Let cook down about 6 minutes, added scallops and spinach and pasta for last coupld of minutes of cooking. Served with sprinkle of parm cheese. Will make many more times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: FRANCIEN
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I did not have any white wine on hand so I substituted a little red wine and it tasted fabulous.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: JULZ417
Needs something....kind of bland
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: wendybird
Awesome, awesome recipe. I basically followed the recipe except that used whole wheat fettucine, sauteed the spinach with some garlic and omitted the white wine (didn't have any on hand). After reading several reviews swearing by the wine and fearing for the dish to be bland, I instead used several dashes of rice wine vinegar to give a little kick. I will definitely make this again & again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: NDOMMEL
This was so easy and absolutely delicious! I love how this recipe seems to versatile. I did't have spinach so I used chopped brocoli. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms so I used cream of brocoli soup. For a little extra flavor I threw in some sliced black olives. I think next time I'll put in sun dried tomatoes, too. As long as the white wine sauce and scallops are involved it'll always taste great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2003
Reviewed by: Lainie
Such an easy recipe. I doubled the amount of scallops and added a half pound of tiger shrimp. I also doubled the amount of pasta since there were four adults having dinner. We had salad and fresh garlic bread. Thanks so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes