My Reviews (13)

Three-Cheese Vegetarian Lasagne

This makes enough lasagne to feed an army, perfect for holidays and family reunions. The sauce is better if you make it the day before and let it sit overnight.
Reviews (13)


29 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: Anita B
This is very similar to my family's recipe. We do, however, add a few eggs to the ricotta cheese (to help hold the lasagna together) as well as some seasoning, which is why one of the reviewers probably said the recipe was a little bland. Add black pepper, some nutmeg (a pinch), some parmesan cheese, and some fresh or dried parsley. In addition, his sauce is a great starter. Cooking some meat in the sauce will yield a richer taste (if you eat meat). I bake some sausages in the oven to get rid of the excess oil, then drop in the sauce to cook. These can be served on the side, or cut up and added to the lasagna in slices. Same goes for meatballs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: Noelle C
WOW WOW WOW!!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. My mother made this recipe for my birthday party last night and it was amazing! My entire family (even the picky ones) raved over this. The only thing she changed was making one large casserole instead of two. We used some of the extra marinara sauce to dip the garlic bread in (I made Great Garlic Bread from this site). SO GOOD!! She let the sauce stand in the fridge for 2 nights so the flavors would really meld! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. It is now a family favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: CRYSTALFISH
I REALLY THINK THIS WONDERFULL LASAGNA IS JUST LIKE MOMS! LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Maria
Simply delicious! I added 1-1/2 lbs Italian sausage to the recipe after the sauce was cooked. The flavor was outstanding. The only thing I would have done differently was to make extra sauce to put on top of each piece when serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: SARAHCCOONNY
I used this recipe for the sauce only and the sauce gets five stars from me and yields plenty! I cooked in 1/2 pound of ground beef. Instead of crushed tomatoes I used diced but I pulsed it, in batches, in the food processor for a few one second pulses. I also uped the basil a bit. Awesome! Will use this sauce recipe again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Michele Young
This turned out very yummy. I added some pork sausage to the sauce and froze one pan for later!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: JMILLER828
This is a wonderful recipe! It was so delicious that it helped me land a new job and convinced my current girlfriend at the time to marry me!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Tink Erbell
I went strickly by the recipe on this one (except for the wine, I didn't have any). Although next time I will cut it in half, it was a wonderful dish. My family(no kidding) ate it for a week. I was going to freeze it but they just kept eating it!! Definitely one I will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: KLHODGES
It is a great recipe. I used all of the ingredients except for the ricotta cheese and it still turned out wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: COHUMPHREYS
Friends and family loved this dish, will try with some suasage next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes