My Reviews (11)

Mussels in Cream Wine Sauce

This is the best mussels in cream and wine sauce that I've ever had. Easy, fun and a wonderful treat. Serve with crusty bread to mop up the delicious sauce.
Reviews (11)


29 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: MichelleCarson
The best creamy mussel receipe I have tried. I love white wine and cream recipes.
 
14 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: Caroline C
This was ok. I think maybe I should have used a really good quality wine. I used run-of-the-mill plonk, and the flavor suffered as a result. Also, the carrots were a little strange. I probably won't make this again, but thanks anyway.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: DEVSOL
I should have noted that I use Kame fish sauce. It is 27% salt instead of 50% for the others. Just the right amount in a 140 ml. bottle.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Kristin Palombo
I used a whole head of garlic instead of one clove. Also, added shallots. Use half the amount of cream - they are still creamy and delicious, just not so heavy. And some diced tomatoes tossed on top as a garnish is nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: k861084
My boyfriend called this meal the "best meal I've ever made"! haha
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2009
Reviewed by: mary
I have made this dish twice for different folks and its a big hit! Very easy and very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: LouisvilleHugger
I really liked this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Chris J
Use a low sodium fish stock, was pretty good, but will try another mussel recipe next time
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: KINGPIN2
This was really good! I served it over linguini for our anniversary dinner which worked well, but the pasta wasn't really necessary. A definite keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Miss T
The sauce was okay. Mine turned out a bit watery for a creamy broth, although I did use a good wine. I also probably won't try this one again either.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes