My Reviews (35)

Muesli Muffins

Try these juicy and crunchy muffins. They're a little more interesting that regular oat muffins because of the addition of muesli.
Reviews (35)


04 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: PERIN
I made these using raisin bran instead of muesli, and they turned out well. Very moist.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Tina Richard Valke
Delicious!!...I read the reviews and decided to cut out most of the oil and replace it with applesauce, leave out the water and because my muesli has a lot of fruit in it, I only used 1/2 cup of raisins. Because my mind goes straight to brown sugar when I think apples and cinnamon, I devided the sugar and used half brown and half white. They are lovely and moist, and will make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Barbaradjt
I loved the taste and texture of these muffins. I did replace the water with a half cup of gingerbread tea since the only spice I had was cinnamon. I loved it so much with the tea, that the second time I made them I added Sugar Plum spice tea instead of the half cup of water. I had a generic granola/flake cereal. I added cranberries and rasins one time, and also loved that. I did replace the white sugar with the brown, and sprinkled extra brown sugar on top before baking. Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: wen
nom, nom, nom. My two teenage boys can not get enough of these; I've been making them for more than a year now and they're still requesting them constantly. I pack them in their lunches instead of sandwiches sometimes. I have altered the recipe: I use 1 cup all purpose flour, 1/4 cup wheat flour and 3 Tablespoons ground flax seed and 1 Tablespoon wheat germ. The museli I use has nuts and dried fruit in it, but I still add more dried cherries or blueberries. The boys know they're healthy for them and still they consume mass quantities. Thanks for posting this! It's a family favorite.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: KUHLMANIA
These muffins are fantastic! My kids were begging for more. I did modify it to fit our own family preferences. I, after having noticed that my applesauce was 'expired', used 1 c. of ripe, mashed banana instead. Wow, what a great texture. I don't think I'll ever use the applesauce! I used 2/3 c. turbinado sugar in place of the white sugar. I lowered the amount of water to about 1/3 c., thinking the bananas were a little more runny than applesauce would be. I did use all whole wheat flour and it worked wonderfully. I chose Healthy Heart Blend cereal from Fiber One and it was great! I also used fresh blueberries since I had just gone picking! An absolutely wonderful muffin recipe I will use and share over and over again. Thanks so much!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Ereina A.
Very moist & delicious! I didn't add extra raisins because they were already in my Muesli.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: 400luv
Very very good. I made a few changes to the recipe. First of all instead of the 1/3 cup of oil I added an additional 1/3 cup of applesauce, and I didn't use the 1/2 cup of water because it would have made the batter to liquid. I used 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg because I didn't have any allspice at the moment. For the muesli I used my own homemade granola. My family loved them! The muffins were very moist and flavorful; 5 stars~thanks Kiki!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: wilson
I thought this recipe was very good (for being so healthy I made quite a few changes - I didn't have Muesli (the "name" of the recipe) so I used Fiber One Honey Cluster. I also used whole wheat flour, omitted the raisins, added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 3/4 C. chocolate chips - If I put chocolate chips in it...my kids will eat anything! I will probably make thiese again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: MAUST01
I tried this recipe a few different ways. In one version, I added 1/2 cup melted caramel squares and skipped the muesli and raisins. I also added 1/2 tsp of cloves. The second variation was the same as the first, except I used Splenda instead of regular sugar, and I left out the caramels. This made an EXCELLENT sugar-free apple cinnamon muffin. I will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: FRAMBUESA
This was surprisingly good. I subbed applebutter for the applesauce and water as I wanted strong flavor from the applebutter. I also only used about 1/6 cup of oil. For the muesli I used Sunbelt Cinnamon Raisen granola because it wasn't very good and wasn't going to get eaten as cereal. I baked this in 2 loaf pans for about 30 minutes and sprinkled a bit of granola on top of the loaves. They came out very moist and had tons of flavor to them. It is a bit crumbly because of the granola, but it's really, really good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes