My Reviews (22)

Herby Mussels

If fresh herbs are available, use 1/4 cup of oregano, thyme or rosemary (or mix of the three) in place of the Italian herbs. Pair with a large loaf of crusty bread to soak up the generous sauce.
Reviews (22)


03 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Zeynep
Simply delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2011
Reviewed by: SBATES26
This was an excellent, very tasty dish. It was my first go at making mussels at home and this was the exact taste we were looking for. My husband loved the sauce. Great tip on having the crusty bread...it is great to sop up the extra sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Andrea
this was delicous. easy and quick. thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: YesChef
Ok it was a very good recipe to start with but i played with it a little bit. instead of sherry i used Pernod and i didnt use the itailian seasoning i Chiffonade some basil in there and a little more lemon a nd a little more butter. It was tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: SABRA505
My guests loved this recipe - I would definitely try this again, and try with other shellfish, we found the seasonsings perfectly fit the dish. Highly recommend, but bring an appetite!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: CarolynCooks
Really good. Will make again soon. I made it as written but substituted vermouth. Boyfriend had thirds.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: ace_caz
Nice tasty treat, I can taste the Sherry which wasn't overwhelming, very nice. I am going to use this recipe again and add a wee dash of Soy Sauce!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: LilMama84
This recipe is awesome! I used vegetable broth instead (that's all I had) and I did add about a half cup of heavy cream at the end. We sopped up every last bit with a loaf of Italian bread! I'm going to try using this as a base for a chowder soon, too. Excellent recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Rod McDonald
I found this recipe easy to follow and delicious. No changes needed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: kit.thompson
I didn't change it much, but I sauteed a medium shallot and minced 2 of the garlic cloves and 1 crushed clove in the butter before adding the rest of the ingredients. Also, added a couple of fresh sprigs of rosemary, thyme (I used lemon thyme) and oregano to the pot toward the end of the cook time. After reading a few of the comments, I added about a cup of dry white wine to tone down the sherry edge. Took to a party and this amount served 14 as an appetizer course. Served with fresh wood fired pizza oven crusty bread. OMG!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes