My Reviews (75)

Tomato Mozzarella Chicken

Succulent chicken breast browned in hot oil then simmered in chicken stock and pasta sauce. Topped with grated mozzerlla cheese and cooked until melted.
Reviews (75)


16 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: sandra79
Fantastic
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Wilemon said:
Took shortcuts. The only "work" I had to do was chop up some onion. Everything else I bought was pre-packaged and it made this meal very easy. It even tastes good!
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
TchrJrHi said:
Made it more kid friendly. I make this for my sons also! I usually just pan fry the chicken, that I have seasoned with italian herbs, salt, pepper and garlic in olive oil. My son also likes for me to sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top of the spaghetti prior to placing the chicken on top.
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
Used different ingredients. This recipe is absolutely delicious and a very simple variation of a family favourite. The only thing I did was add breadcrumbs to thicken the "gravy" towards the end of cooking. That made it taste even more authentic! Also, I found that using frozen chicken did away with any problem with chicken not being tender. Is now on top of family's most-requested list!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: AGNES1979
My husband and children loved this. I made the most of it while trying to sooth and breastfeed my 9 week old -- easy! Thanks!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Carisa
This was just okay for us. I would not make again. The flavour was too bland and it was basically just chicken and sauce.
 
22 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Butterfly Flutterby
I make this for my sons also! I usually just pan fry the chicken, that I have seasoned with italian seasoning, salt, pepper and garlic powder, in olive oil. After this is complete I remove chicken and keep warm. I heat the spaghetti sauce through (omitting the broth step and also the onions). I place the chicken breast on the cooked spaghetti, then place the spaghetti sauce on top and then the final touch is sprinking mozzarella cheese on top. If you add the cheese quickly to the hot spaghetti sauce it will melt on its' own. My son also likes for me to sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top of the spaghetti noodles prior to placing the chicken on top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: SANDI22
This recipe is absolutely delicious and a very simple variation of a family favorite. The only thing I did was add Italian flavored breadcrumbs to thicken the "gravy" towards the end of cooking. That made it taste even more authentic! Also, I found that using frozen chicken tenderloins did away with any problem with chicken not being tender. Is now on top of family's most-requested list!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: JENBOUCHER
My husband and children loved this. I made the major of it while trying to sooth and breastfeed my 9 week old--easy! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Bobbi123
My husband and I both loved this. It was a great way to use my homemade meatless spaghetti sauce. One change I made was to pound the chicken down some so it would cook faster. This is a delicious and easy weeknight dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes