My Reviews (129)

Homemade Jam Fancies

This recipe makes delicious sandwich biscuits with a raspberry jam filling. You can experiment with different flavours of jam as well.
Reviews (129)


01 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: monimariposa
Delicious and simple recipe. I added a couple of drops of Almond Extract and the flavor was yummy!! Great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Marcy Soriano DeMassa
I've been using this recipe for a few years and it is a big hit every time. It is worth the extra effort.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: lillaurabean
these are good but, man! a lot of work! This was the first time ever making these and they turned out great which is a big plus for me for such an intensive cookie. They are definitely a once a year cookie, but everyone I gave them to for Christmas loved them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Debbie C.
ABSOLUTELY "DELICIOUS" AND THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: DianneB
WOW! What a great cookie!! I found the dough easy to work with. After it's chilled keep a light coat of flour on it to prevent sticking with the remaining dough still in the fridge. Easy and Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Theresa
everyone really enjoys these they are a special treat that I only make around the holidays b/c they are a lot of work! My aunt bought me a liner tart cutting kit for Christmas last year so I would make them again,it doesn't make it any easier though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Stacie Gibson Chapman
You better believe this was a great cookie. Yes,it's a tough dough to work with, but no worse than cookie cutters with shortbread dough. I purchased special cookie cutters for this which made it that much easier and prettier. I was asked for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Cookin'NJ
These were terrific!!! Used another reviewer's suggestion and rolled into a ball and then put a thumb print. Used a squeezeable raspberry jam and worked great. Received many compliments.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2002
Reviewed by: Mike
Wow! these are way better than I expected, though the dough is hard to work with if you do not chill it after you roll it out. Very buttery and nutty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes