My Reviews (281)

Moroccan Chicken Tagine

A great Moroccan style dish with chicken, chickpeas, vegetables and spices. Serve with flat bread for sopping up the juices.
Reviews (281)


19 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: njmom
We thought this was very good. It took a little bit longer to prep than stated. I agree with others that it needs something extra to spice it up more. As is, this was good for my picky son who doesn't like anything spicy. Served over rice. I will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: Mr. Monty
Very nice recipe! I took the advice of some of the other reviews in adding extra items etc., served this over white rice and this came out fabulously! I almost doubled the Cayenne Pepper, added 1/2 teaspoon more cumin, added an extra zuchinni. My sauce did come out a bit "soupy", but I did not mind. I think that next time though, I will puree some fresh tomatoes, add some corn starch or flour to thicken it up and try using some shrimp instead of chicken to see how it tastes. I will definitely be making this dish again with chicken though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: TOPAZKAT
Made this last night. Very easy to make and took very little time. The mingling of spices was delicious. Served it with couscous. Even my picky 8 yr old raved about it. A keeper for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: LADYBUG_3
It was okay, but not great. I substituted broccoli for celery and served it over rice. I definately will not cook this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: NATTYJ_73
My family wanted something different for supper one night so I tried this recipe. It was a hit with my husband and 3 young children. AND it was easy and quick to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: NANETTE JENSEN
This was very good I will definity make it again. Annette Jensen..Canada
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: HILARY
Delicious! We all loved it - even my 2 year old. It had wonderful flavor. I don't usually like carrots and zucchini that much, but they tasted great permeated with all the spices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: Bao Le
This was pretty good...wasn't the best Moroccan I have ever had, but I haven't had much, so I am probably not too entitled to say. I'd make it again, but it just wasn't amazing to me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: PAT LOCHHEAD
Spicy... excellent flavour! Delicious!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2001
Reviewed by: ELECTRAKOUTINA
very heavy for the stomach!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes