My Reviews (46)

Quick Spinach Lasagne

When you don't have the time to put together an elaborate lasagne you can make this dish with only a few pre-made ingredients. It's delicious!
Reviews (46)


12 Oct 2001
Reviewed by: MIHAELA
Great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
I love spinach, so therefore, this was a good recipe for me. My children like raw spinach, not cooked, so I did the OBVIOUS adding it to a 1/4 of the caserole dish (using 1/4 spinach called for as well). I used my own meat sauce, which also included sausage and that was a great addition. This was an easy alternative to lasagna and I didn't have to hear 1 single complaint. I think that the 8 oz. box of pasta is a mistake, I normally use 16 oz. and it feeds the 4 of us + the baby (I have what my husband would have eaten left over, as he is out of town on business[again]). I will use this again, thanks Jo!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: momma2kinsey
Love anything with spinach, but this was a new and easier way to use it with Italian. I usually make a spinach lasagna, but this was way better and easier for my kids to eat.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: wmihalo
I substituted farfalle for the mostacciolli and made the spaghetti sauce from scratch using fresh tomatoes--which are in season. I also substituted fresh spinach rather than frozen. I served this to half a dozen non-vegetarians and they thought it was quite good and didn't realize this was a meatless dish. I will definitely make this again in the future.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: PIETOGO
This is a very quick and easy-to-prepare meal that just about everyone will enjoy-the spinach gives it a 'florentine' Italian flair. The only thing that I would modify in the recipe is to add less spinach..not everyone in my family liked all the spinach (I did though), but it is easy enough to pick out if need be. This recipe would also be really good with vegetarian sausage added...also makes great leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2011
Reviewed by: Nichola
This is a very good dish for entertaining. I used fresh spinach and ricotta cheese. I didn't really like the ricotta cheese added. I think next time I will add italian sausage or ground beef. The dish was really awesome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: THELMALU99
This is yummy and very easy. Next time, I think I'll throw a little crushed red pepper in the sauce, just to give it a little kick. Maybe play around with different cheeses as suggested, or maybe even add mushrooms. I like a recipe with many possibilities. Thanks for this one! One question for one of the reviewers below. Why on earth, if you don't like cooked spinach, would you choose a recipe with cooked spinach as the *main ingredient*, then give it one star for having cooked spinach?? Think about it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: FrackFamily5
Simple and very good. Subbed fresh spinach for the frozen- made ahead and assembled, froze it and then baked for 1 hour 15 minutes on 375- covered. thanks Jo!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: ALMEMOORE
This was ok...I think if I would have used a different sauce I would have given it a "5". I also think that this can be mixed all together instead of layered...maybe just a cheese layer to make it cheesy like it was this time. I didn't really care for the "layer" of spinach either. We do like spinach in dishes like this, so next time I will use a better sauce and mix the spinach in...I'm sure it will get a "5" then! Thanks so much for the idea! I am always looking for new meat free pasta dishes other than spaghetti! :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Tracy
I added about a 1/2 cup of ricotta, some oregano & garlic salt and mixed it in with the mozzarella and the spinach all together. I also used whole wheat fusilli and it definitely could use more pasta with this amount of sauce. But overall it was a great recipe. I'll definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes