My Reviews (350)

Chicken Alfredo Lasagne

Here's a different kind of lasagne made with chicken, ricotta and spinach. It's so good that my family requests it at least once a week. Serve with diced tomato as a garnish.
Reviews (350)


17 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: cathyybb
I love this recipe but can't help messing with recipes. The second time I cooked this I subbed cottage cheese for ricotta to save money, and I added feta cheese and parmesan as well (I find that premade alfredo sauces don't have enough flavour, but was too lazy to cook one from scratch.) I cooked the chicken in garlic, italian seasing, and seasoning salt. I think this would also be good with broccoli
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: marthae
This lasagna was incredibly bland and the texture was too much like ricotta cheese. I looked over the recipe to see if I left anything out that would have added some flavor, but no. It was heavy on the palate, bland cheesy with weird twang of spinach. Maybe I could have used better alfredo, fresh spinach or both. It could really use some Parmesan or spices. I will not make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Robin
I used the no boil noodles, started with sause on the bottom so it wouldn't stick and added garlic to the cheese mixture. I have also made this and substituted shrimp and crab for the chicken....awesome
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: missrochester
I Love this recipe! so easy to prepare and very very good!! I used fresh spinach sauted it with onion and lots of fresh garlic! this will defiently be added to my dinner rotation!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Lorie C. Harding
I love this lasagna! It's creamy and lighter than the lasagna I usually make with tomato sauce. I've made this recipe twice now, once with spinach (which my 6-yr-old didn't care too much for) and just tonight with broccoli. I have to say that I prefer the one with broccoli better. I followed the recipe pretty much as is, mixing the chicken with the sauce (as per another reviewer) then layering as usual: sauce on the bottom of the pan, noodles, ricotta mixture, chicken/sauce, mozzarella/Parmesan, etc. I usually use oven-ready lasagna noodles, which confused me a bit as this recipe doesn't state whether or not to add in extra water to help cook the noodles. Next time, I will use the regular lasagna noodles; or even use the filling for cannelloni or manicotti Overall, a good recipe that will be a staple for pasta night at our house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: patti jo
Excellent! I made this for card club and everyone had seconds. Had lots left over and even my husband and our neighbor loved it. I did use an extra box of spinach (cooked and squeezed dry) which I just layered over the ricotta/spinch mixture, and also added a little layer of parmesan cheese somewhere in the lasagna.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: cher
The bomb. Didn't use as much spinach.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Thinnah Muwanga
i LOVED it. but i did add alot more chicken and it was wonderful. i used one jar of 4 cheese alfredo and one jar of garlic alfredo. but the servings were alot more than the 4 servings stated on the recipe. all in all, this is a super easy delicious recipe! try it. im sure your whole family will love it! another tip is to buy chicken drumsticks cos chicken breasts are a bit expensive. boil the chicken till its tender, run it through some cold water or wait for it to get to room temperature then take off the chicken skin and take the meat off of the bones then take of the meat and either shred it with a fork or cut it into cubes. i personally used 6 drumsticks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Paz
I was really excited to make this lasagna but when I took a bite I was disappointed I followed the recipe didn't make changes I just wasn't to big on the taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Dean
This was awesome. My daughter thought it was better than a restaurant. Left overs for a few days works well too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes