My Reviews (350)

Chicken Alfredo Lasagne

Here's a different kind of lasagne made with chicken, ricotta and spinach. It's so good that my family requests it at least once a week. Serve with diced tomato as a garnish.
Reviews (350)


08 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: SHERRI2014
an easy recipe that came out great! perfect--wouldnt change a thing...can wait to have the leftovers tonight! even better the next day!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: HURLEYGIRL1
My 12 yr old daughter absolutely loves to help me prepare, assemble and eat this recipe. She requests it every year on her Bday. I suggest using leftover roaster chicken meat for a more flavorful recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: angelandantesboy
This is a good recipe. I added mushrooms to the spinach mixture, and onions to the chicken mixture, turned out very well. My advice for others...1. reduce the cooking time (especially those that found it dry), 2. if you reduce the cooking time reduce amount of alfredo sauce (or it will end up alfredo lasagna soup).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: mos.talib
This lasagna was delicious! I used "No Boil" noodles, so if you opt for the quick way make sure you use a bit of fettucini sauce for the bottom of the pan (before the first layer of noodles goes in) and save some for the last/top layer of noodles before you add the layer of cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: mel3kids
this is a wonderful recipe! I follow it exactly and it turns out great.....one suggestion, do NOT use the no boil lasagna noodles, I used those the 3rd time I made this, and it came out very dry! Guess the noodles absorbed the sauce. Lesson learned!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Kerri
I made this as written and then I read the reviews which said to add seasonings so I sprinkled some garlic powder to the top right after I put it in the oven. After it was done it still needed a lot of seasonings to make it flavorful. I don't think I will be making this again. I was disappointed because my husband loves alfredo sauce much more than tomato sauce. So be sure to add Italian seasoning and lots of garlic powder if you are going to make this.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: DOMSMUM
Real easy and delicious! Good dish for company.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Alatheia81
It was very very good. I did some changes though. I sauted bacon and onions and added that to the chicken. I used a mixture of Parmesan and Mozarella which was awesome on the top of the lasagna. Definetely recommend it! I'll give it 4.5 out of 5 stars.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Sheri S.
This lasagna is a nice change from the regular tomato based lasagna. I sauteed the chicken with onion and minced garlic and then seasoned it with salt and Italian seasoning. I split it into two 8X8 pans and froze one for later.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: rastevenson1979
I am not much of a cook and I have recently started frequenting this site to get ideas on how to do it....came across this recipe and thought it looked interesting to try for my very first lasagna...and I am glad I did! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I took the advice of some others and put sauce on the bottom and top of the lasagna. It turned out perfectly...I mean, REALLY good! My dinner guests couldn't believe I had never made lasagna and went on and on about how good it was! I would totally recommend this to anyone!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes