My Reviews (14)

Giant Chocolate Chip Biscuits

Here's a giant chocolate chip biscuit recipe that is sure to get a smile. You can even serve them as birthday cakes with candles!
Reviews (14)


12 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: KeeperAtHome
This was good, but I definitely would not call it a cookie, although it looks like one. It has a cake-like texture. The flavor is good though and it bakes nicely but if you are looking for a cookie-like texture, skip this recipe. I baked 2 pans: 1 was a 13x9 the other was 8x8. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Rosina!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Kiwi
Delicious! I halved the ingredients and put it in an 8x8 pan, using 1/3 c. egg whites instead of an egg. Like a chocolate chip cookie cake! Yum! Will probably make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Linda
I halved the recipe to make one giant cookie for my husband's birthday. Easy to make and something different for a change!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 May 2010
Reviewed by: REGINAHARRIS
Very easy and quick to put together, and turned out very soft and cakey - even two days later. I baked half in a pizza pan and put the other half in an 8" square Pyrex dish - turned out sort of like blondies. This was for my son's 12th birthday and he was thrilled! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: happybaker
Very Good Cookie! My nephew does not like cake, so he got this cookie for his 5th birthday. He wants one for every birthday now. Very good texture, not too hard on the edges which was a pleasant surprise.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: NANCY861
I make these for birthdays at daycare and they are wonderful! Not too sweet and they stay soft!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Melissa Trenado
One of the best cookie recipes yet! I made my own frosting, 4oz cream cheese and 1 cup of brown sugar. Turned out amazing! I think it might be too dry without any frosting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Dianna
Very good recipe, instead of the chocolate chips I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of cloves. Smelled soooo good while baking!!! A scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side......Everyone loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: karen
Absolutely delicious!!! I made this cookie for my husbands birthday and he gave it a rating of 10... Added chocolate toffee bits, white chocolate chips and walnuts. Perfect, will be my new favorite HUMUNGOUS cookie recipe for all occasions. Thanks for this great recipe......
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2011
Reviewed by: ANJACKSON
Loved this!! I wanted to send in a birthday treat for my 9 year old's class to share and my husband suggested a big cookie, so this was my winner! I left out the nuts as all food has to be 'nut free' and used 2 pie plates to make my 'cookies'. I could almost describe it as a 'blondie' as they are somewhat thicker than your average cookie, but I suppose it could vary depending on your pan or pizza pan used. Regardless, one went to school and the other was used for our family to share - and we loved it! Frosted (wrote on!) with Sour Cream Chocolate Frosting from AR too, yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes