My Reviews (51)

Curried Tuna Muffins

You'll love the combination of aromatic curry with tuna. A great take on the tuna fish sandwich, hot and comforting on a winter day.
Reviews (51)


20 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: sarah
Excellent! I could eat this all the time. We didn't heat ours, we just served it in pita bread with a little lettuce. Wonderful!! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: Sola
This was one of those recipes I kept talking about the rest of the night. I used fat-free miricle whip instead of mayo. I didn't have English muffins, so I used French rolls instead. I used mozzerella instead of cheddar, but left everything else the same. These would make a great appetizer, but my husband and I had ours as a snack. Will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: JENNISTAR
This is a wonderful, tasty recipe. I love having these for a snack and it's so quick and easy. I use swiss cheese instead of the cheddar just because I love swiss cheese. Very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: JEN78RN
Very tasty and simple tuna melt. Since I'm off dairy I used soy cheese on top, and still really enjoyed this. Next time I'll add toasted walnuts/almonds for some crunch. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: Red_Hott
I am married to the most critical man in the world, and he went crazy when I served him this for dinner one night. Begged me to tell him what all was in there because he wanted it every night!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Violet34
So easy and SO good. I am a big fan of tuna sandwiches and this is a great twist to spice them up. I really loved the notes of lemon in this. To me, this really makes it and is great with the curry. I did add a little bit of zest in addition to what the recipe called for. I also used a little (but not much) more curry than what the recipe called for. Rather than sliced cheese I grated it into the tuna mixture but other than those minor changes did the exact recipe. I loved it!! I made it for a party but it is so easy it's perfect for a casual lunch for one as well! Also, it was seriously kid-friendly-they could not get enough of this! Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: D Novello
We loved this. Added some extra curry because my family loves the flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Caroline C
Very good! The flavors compliment each other nicely, and there is a great contrast of textures. Apart from adding a little more mayo, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks, BajaTheCat!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: CookinBug
I really like these; I've made them multiple times. Great light lunch or dinner. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: ViciousBleu
This was a wonderful change from normal tuna melts!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes