My Reviews (14)

Easy Peach Pie

A wonderful pie which is very simple to make with the aid of pre-made pie crusts. Best served in the summer when the peaches are ripe.
Reviews (14)


15 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: OhSoMartha
This is excellent! I tweaked this just a little and used the filling recipe in a cobbler. I used all of the ingredients exactly as written except honey as I didn't have any. I used light corn syrup instead, but will absolutely try it again with the honey. I skipped the refrigeration step and poured it from the saucepan directly into a glass 9" x 13" baking dish. I then topped it with 12 biscuits ("J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits" from this site with the sugar increased to 1/4 cup). It was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: jknee54
Delicious! Very sweet & fantastic! It was a little runny, so next time I weill add a bit more flour to thicken it up a bit. I will definitely be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Robert Milam
I made this today and had our friends next door come when my wife got home. We all thought it was great. Between us four, we ate the whole thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: eauclaire_mom
Very good recipe! I didn't have fresh peaches so I used canned. I also didn't have any peach schnapps so I used some of the juice from one of the cans of peaches. Because I used canned peaches the mixture was still a little soupy so I added about a tsp of minute tapioca just to help it thicken up a bit. I had company over and they said it was a very tasty peach pie! Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Cheryl Baughn Hoagland
This was great. The peaches we picked this year were severly lacking in flavor and we thought they were going to be a total loss, but this recipe made the best of the peaches and I think that the peach snapps gave them the flavor they were missing. We couldn't stop eating this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Nov 2011
Just so Delicous Thank you for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: russiansweetie
Great except it doesn't stay together well because its runny. I want to make again but I will probably add cornstarch to thicken it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Virginia Wichman
I followed the ingredient list (except subbed corn starch for flour and only had 5 peaches), but did not pre-cook the peaches nor did I bake it at 425 degrees. Made my own crust and baked it at 350 degrees for 55 minutes (I'm at altitude so it took a bit longer). I've gotten rave reviews and the peaches were cooked to perfection. (Used 1 tblsp. + 1 tsp. corn starch).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Bronson McKinley
Doing the filling this way is GREAT. I get a wonderful consistency of from the fruit surrounded in a syrup goodness created from the honey. The schnapps does add a noticeable character to the pie. I've used this on other types of fruit pie, and it always turns out tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Vegetathalas
Best peach pie I've ever had. I substituted corn syrup for the schnapps. Worked great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes