My Reviews (30)

Pasta Salad with Ham

Here's a quick and easy pasta salad a bit different from the usual. Great as a side dish at a barbecue or with dinner, almost a meal in itself!
Reviews (30)


26 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: kris
My kids really like this salad. I do add a little finely chopped red onion, and if the shredded cheddar cheese is on sale I do use that, (not a big deal to swap out for the cubed cheese) and sometimes to save time I also use a bottled salad dressing. My youngest daughter really likes this with bacon ranch salad dressing!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: AvaBeth's mom
I used macaroni, 2 tbs. ranch dressing, and equal parts olive oil mayo and reduced fat sour cream and omitted the oil for the sauce base for this recipe. I did NOT add SALT because the HAM has plenty. I substituted white pepper and a dash of cayenne for the black pepper. YUM! It's dishes like this that I end up eating most of and NOT taking for a pot luck.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: PULLEYHEATHER
This was a good salad, although on the dry side. There's really not much to the dressing. I could see the benefit of using a bottled salad dressing (I like the idea of the bacon ranch!). We did enjoy it and it's very light.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: KROX722
Very good recipe, will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Jessica E Wilson
This is a great basic pasta salad! Although, I did omit the oil and lemon juice. I also did not add salt as there would be plenty of salt from the ham. Other than that, it was delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: DIANNE_WEBER
Everyone in my family enjoyed this recipe. The second time I made it with ring pasta, and we liked that even better than the shells. I used shredded cheese for the convenience.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: mystical
Very good and easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Marisa Ramirez
This was super simple and the flavors get better the longer it sits. I personally thought it needed a little more lemon juice to help phase out the mayo flavor but like I said it got better if you let the flavors mix.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: missdrea
This was a nice base. I didn't have any peas so I used green onions for color and added chopped hard boiled egg.I didn't measure any ingredients but I know I used a ton more mayo than called for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Doonse
This is terrific!! I substituted a shallot for the onion, olivie oil instead of vegetable, and used two ham steaks cut into tiny pieces. I also omitted the salt. I did have to add a little more mayo, but it is one of the best recipes ever!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes