My Reviews (25)

Garlic Baked Fish

A delicious and healthy way to serve fresh fish fillets. You can adjust garlic to taste - I like a lot. I made this for a dinner party and everybody loved it!
Reviews (25)


21 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Essmi
My daughter and I made this with sole fillets for the family - adults and kids all liked it but as my daughter said, it seems more a 'good start' to a recipe, and could use some work. We all agreed it needs a bit more flavor. Next time we'll try draining the tomatoes so the veggies aren't as watery, and perhaps add red pepper flakes, more capers and a little more pepper. The vegetables would be better sauteed in some of the olive oil before adding to the baking pan - they were undercooked and the fish would have been overcooked if left in the oven long enough for the vegetables to catch up. Precooking the celery and onions etc. would also enhance the flavor. A good, healthy main course that just needs a bit of tweaking to personal tastes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: spaceman712
Very delicious. I had it with cod fillet instead of halibut fillet. Although it would be better with fresh tomatoes instead of canned I will still give it 5 stars
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Damek
I did it with tilapia instead of halibut, and it turned out delicious! My wife and I loved this recipe, definitely a new staple
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Katie
Excellent recipe, even my 10 year old enjoyed it, though she said it needed more garlic Fast, easy and healthy, I served it with lemon spinach couscous and salad. Fresh halibut made it an awesome dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: Megan
YUM! My husband and I made this recipe this week and it is soooooo tasty and filled with flavor. We actually used Mahi Mahi instead of halibut only because we couldn't find fresh halibut. We will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: brb7000
Used this recipe with frozen cod fillets and it was still absolutely delicious! The capers and celery give it a fresh, different taste. I love that this was both healthy AND tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Tyler
Did with snapper (what was available) and had to use shallots instead of onion (forgot onion...sigh) and it turned out wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: CyndiL
This is really good. It's almost like ceviche!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Bob Melms
Quick and easy, with plenty of flavor. This was a real hit! The capers put a great touch on a simple dish. The local store didn't have any halibut so I substituted flounder which did just fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2012
Reviewed by: vita
delicious! shockingly, even the 18 months old and the 4 year old ate the fish. I took some liberties, added whatever veggies I had in the fridge - mushrooms, onion, cooked them with a bit of olive oil, and added a few green olives as well as capers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes