My Reviews (60)

Barbecued Tilapia and Mango Salsa

Tilapia is a relatively bland fish that takes marination very well. I like to present it by placing the tilapia on top of lemon basmati rice with the mango salsa spread over top of the fish.
Reviews (60)


06 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Audrey
Very good recipe, subtle, fresh, I will definitely make this dish again. I pan fried the fish in butter because I like a little crispiness... thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Amy H.
This was divine! My boyfriend and I made this for dinner this week and loved it. Per the advice of other reviewers, we added cilantro and avocado to the mango salsa. As we didn't want to fire up the grill, we pan fried the fish in butter after marinating. We will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Cutiekaren
HOLY MAJOLEY!!!! This was one of the best meals my husband and I have made!! We took the advice of the other reviews and added diced avodaco and cilantro, and used the George Forman grill (we dont have a BBQ) and it was Ah-MAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 The sweetness of the mango mixed with the spicy jalepeno is like a party in my mouth. We're making it again tomorrow. mmmmm!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: jencent
This was such a flavorful dish! I baked it instead of grilling! Baked at 425 For 10-14 min! I served it with lemon basmati rice like suggested and it was soooo goood! Thanks aisley!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Heather Anne H. F
I was a bit worried that it would be too spicy - but we served this with rice (white & wild) and everyone LOVED it! - Even the kids!! My husband said it was the best fish he had had in a long time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Desi
Family said to loose this recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: SBATES26
This was a great recipe. Something different and colorful. I'm not a big fan of fish but my family likes it. I was really impressed by this. I marinated the fish for a couple of hours. My local store did not have fresh jalapeno so I used pickled jalapeno slices...way too hot and I even put in less than the amount suggested. I will cut back even more next time or make it with fresh jalapeno. The leftover salsa was great to eat with tortilla chips the next day. I did add cilantro as other reviewers suggested because it is also my husbands favorite spice. Will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: Marisa Ramirez
Delish!!! The recipe calls for Tilapia but I had Snapper so that is what I used and grilled on my indoor grill... I also, used cilantro instead of parsley in the salsa but other than that, I followed the directions... Yum Yum Yum!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: rosie.salas06
Loved this and so did the hubby! Added a little more onion, lime and some salt to the salsa. Served with Safron rice and it was so good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: deet31483
This was good but not great, at least cooked in a pan (cause it's too cold out to grill). Very citrus-y. I didn't add avocado like others have suggested, though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes