My Reviews (72)

Barbecued Tuna Steaks

Tuna steaks are at their best when they are charred on a hot barbecue and marinated in chilli, garlic and lime. The perfect summer treat.
Reviews (72)


29 May 2011
Reviewed by: beenedip
This marinade was absolutely delicious!! I had to pan sear mine in a cast iron and topped with some reserved marinade at the end of cooking. I'm sure grilled would be ever better. I use this marinade now on lots of stuff.YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Kelly Kindle Cheney
Won't let me edit my original post. The correct grill time is NOT on the recipe. Waaaay too long.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Kiraz
Very tasty and easy to make. I added cilantro to the mix and topped it with a fresh cherry pepper after grilling. Spicy and delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: mistidawn
This was alright. A little plain by itself so I made a caper cream sauce to go with it. 1/2cup cream, reduced and 2 tablespoons of capers. I could eat that sauce with just about anything I think;o) I would make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: peggysue
I wasn't sure I'd like this but I tried it as written and it was excellent. It was simple to do and it tasted terrific...not too spicy, just flavorful. I plan to use this marinade often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Anne
This is a favorite in my house. I usually double the amount of lime juice and crust the garlic gloves with a press instead of mincing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2013
Reviewed by: vinolover
This recipe would be great if the cooking time weren't so horribly off. Tuna steaks cooked 7 minutes per side are like giant pieces of thick plastic. Go with 3 minutes per side on the grill and check them to see if that is about what you like. Also, double the amount of olive oil so that the marinade can spread across both sides of both tuna steaks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Susan
I made this tonight and it was good, although it could have used more marinade. I even added a little more olive oil as someone had suggested in one of the reviews I read. Definitely don't want to cook tuna steaks more than 3 minutes per side, which is what I did. I used a cast iron skillet on med high heat, served with a mixed veg and fingerling potatoes, which made for a nice meal. Will try this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Lisa Gilmore
Very good I use the Jalapeno's with everything . The tuna was very moist .
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: Jimmy Bobby
The combination of the pepper, garlic, lime juice and avacado is a real taste treat! I added extra lime juice and garlic, and included the zest of the lime. Substituted a rub for the pepper. Pan seared in a cast iron skillet due to time. Can't wait to try on the grill...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes