My Reviews (90)

Soy and Marmalade Pork Chops

A three ingredient dinner where pork chops are baked with orange marmalade and soy sauce. Serve with rice and vegetables.
Reviews (90)


13 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: miranui
Really yum and easy way to do pork. Gives plenty of time to fluff about with the rest of dinner too!
 
22 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Riebs
Delicious, I added a teaspoon grated ginger, it's a favorite now thanks
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
elfhelp said:
Used different ingredients. We loved this recipe, I will definitely make it again! I tasted the soy sauce/marmalade mixture before putting it over the chops and it seemed like it needed something more, so I added about a teaspoon of fresh minced garlic--it was delicious! The pork chops came out very tender, and that is a must for my family to eat them. Thanks!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
GINAH1 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This recipe was very quick to whip up and the chops had an excellent flavour. Since soy sauce goes a long way, I cut it down by half. By reducing the amount of soy sauce, the dish was not salty at all. Very easy and very good. I will make these again.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
KRANEY said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Not overly fancy - but then again - what do you expect with basically only five minutes prep time? By far, one of the EASIEST dishes I have ever cooked. I included maybe 2 or 3 tablespoons more orange than is suggested. I also cooked it in a casserole - so that the sauce would cover the entire thickness of the porkchop. Tender meat, and still juicy - and that was with the cheap cut of meat!! Definately one I plan to do again in the relatively near future.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
MOLONEY said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I thought it was great. I used a previous raters advice and used 1/4 of soy instead since everyone said it was too much. My husband liked it....MY 2 1/2 year old liked it** and I thought it was too good to be true because it was so easy to make. Highly recommended*
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Jason
Very easy, but I probably won't try it again. Too much soy sauce and not enough taste.
 
30 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: ANNHE50
This recipe was very quick to whip up and the chops had an excellent flavor. Since soy sauce goes a long way, I cut it down by half. By reducing the amount of soy sauce, the dish was not salty at all. Very easy and very good. I will make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: Amanda
We loved this recipe, I will definitely make it again! I tasted the soy sauce/marmalade mixture before putting it over the chops and it seemed like it needed something more, so I added about a teaspoon of fresh minced garlic--it was delicious! The pork chops came out very tender, and that is a must for my family to eat them. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: KOALAGIRL
Very good, and especially easy. I love reading other reviewer's hints, so I too added some minced garlic, used less soy sauce and more orange marmalade. My fiance loved the orange marmalade taste. Baked for 50 mintues and they were so moist. Very good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes