My Reviews (35)

Quick Chicken Pasta Bake

I feel guilty calling this a lasagne as it is so easy to make so it is a chicken pasta bake. It's really very good for how simple it is.
Reviews (35)


28 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
I enjoyed it but my husband thought it was just OK, and my son picked the chicken out of it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2000
Reviewed by: SUSANNAH
EVEN QUICKER IF YOU DON'T COOK THE LASGNA NOODLES. THEY COOK AL DENTE WHEN BAKED!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2000
Reviewed by: Steve
Great change of pace from traditional lasagna, and even better the next day! I grilled the chicken which added a subtle smoky flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: Elly
This one is ALWAYS a hit when I make it... It's always the first thing finished at potlucks! A couple of changes - (1) I use up to a third cup of chicken broth to increase the volume of sauce (even more if you use oven-ready noodles), and (2) I often substitute reduced fat cheddar (part-skim, NOT processed) - it still melts nicely, but reduces the grease and gooey-ness
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: BOHEMEANNE
I added a little more seasoning, like some chopped garlic instead of mushrooms, oragano, and red pepper flakes. I also had a little mozzerella cheese that I combined with the cheddar, and I used a little more parmasean then called for. It turned out great, and I'll make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: mrowe817
I did not care for this recipe - there wasn't enough sauce or flavor. My kids didn't eat it either. But my husband (weirdo) loved it. I will not make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: AC14836
Easy is great tasting!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: DONNASED
A good kid dish. Easy to make. I really cheated and used no boil noodles and frozen chicken breast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Feb 2002
Reviewed by: LYPEACHES
This was good, but a little too cheesy and gooey for my taste. My husband, however, loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: NICOLEFAUSTHUNT
This is very good. I used more onion and 2 cloves of garlic in the sauce mixture. Next time when I baked it, I would cover it for the first half so the noodles would stay moist. I will definately make it again. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes