My Reviews (210)

Sage Butter Gnocchi

This delicious combination of gnocchi, cheese and sage makes a great side dish or a meal in its own right with a salad and garlic bread.
Reviews (210)


12 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: rooman
very easy and tasty.I made double and also made my own gnocchi
 
26 May 2009
Reviewed by: naples34102
I loved this (5 stars!) but hubs not as much (3 stars), but then he's not a fan of gnocchi in the first place. I am, and I thought this sage-butter sauce was perfect with it. I didn't measure seasonings exactly, just to my own taste. What I'd love to try next time is to subtley brown the butter and use fresh sage. Great dish, however, just as is, keeping mind that seasoning measurements are useful as a guide, but don't have to be strictly adhered to!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: elliebelly
This was soooo good! I tripled the recipe and followed it exactly, except that I poured the sauce into a bowl with the gnocchi and tossed it because I had too much gnocchi for the pan. I've only had gnocchi with regular spaghetti sauce before and did not care for it, but I LOVED this! Great with a salad and garlic bread. Thanks for sharing! P.S. I used freshly minced garlic and I think that really adds a lot of flavor
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: HORSEZ001
I cut the recipe in half and used 1 (16 oz) package of gnocchi. It fed my husband and I and two small portions for my toddlers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: jayne
Yummy I used fresh sage and, so, had to guess at the quantities a little but it turned out great. I added sauteed zucchini at the end and served it as the main course. Very good. Very easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Sabina
Quick & Easy, what's not to love? I cut the recipe down and used 1 (16.8 oz) package of gnocchi. I also cooked some chicken tenders in the sauce and this became an instant hit at home.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Christa
I needed a quick side dish for gnocchi one night and found this recipe. It was a big hit with my family. My husband loved it and said it reminded him of garlic cheese bread that you would find at a pizza place.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: J
Except for adding a little fresh sage with the dried, I followed this recipe exactly. It was very good. Next time however I think I will try making it into a cream sauce as there is a popular gnocchi dish at a local Italian restaurant that I love that tastes very similar but it is creamy instead of buttery. Overall, very nice flavor and I love the sage!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2008
Reviewed by: Ms. Keri
This is an excellent recipe. I followed the exact instructions and the results were wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: TTV78
I loved this delicious recipe! The garlic, sage, parmesan, salt & black pepper make a beautiful mix of color, texture, & flavor for this butter sauce. Wouldn't change a thing. This gnocchi was by far the best I've had! Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe! Will be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes