My Reviews (15)

Large Buttermilk Choc Chip Cookies

Buttermilk and honey give a slightly more complex taste to these large choc chip cookies. They also feature a blend of white and dark chocolate.
Reviews (15)


02 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: lisa j.
Did anyone else notice there is no toffee in this cookie! I have this exact recipe in my betty crocker cookbook and there is no white chocolate, but 6 oz of toffee chips.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: mandorf
These cookies taste great and have a wonderful texture. They are very soft, and if stored properly are very soft the next day as well. I substituted butter for the shortening and added toffee chips as well, but I don't feel that adding the toffee chips was completely necessary. The baking time is just right! Your whole family will thank you for these!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: SABRINA**
Super Soft!!! My fiance thought they were the best cookie he ever had. He didn't even want to share. thanks for great recipe. It's my new chocolate chip cookie recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: dragonchef
these cookies are great we had them on the 4th of july at are cookout and they flew off the plate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Ashley
These cookies were great. As I was making them though, the dough seemed much too wet and not quite thick enough to drop onto the sheet, so I ended up adding almost an extra cup of flour to the dough. They turned out really well that way. I also made them slightly smaller than the recipe called for. Great flavor and so soft.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Rachel Jung
Good cookie, but too much chocolate and not enough cookie. If I had added fewer semi sweet chocolate chips and a cup of nuts they would have been perfect. I will make them again with the modifications and see how that comes out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Susie Ginther Brauns
I don't understand the toffee in the name, but it doesn't matter. These are heavenly! I had to use butter because my last stick of Crisco went to my neighbor yesterday. I made these into bars to save time, and I had to walk away before I ate the entire pan. I'll be making these again and again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: lau57
these did not turn out for me. The edges were stuck to the cookie sheet and the centers were not cooked. They literally fell apart when trying to get them off the cookie sheet. I did use skor chips instead of white chocolate chunks but do not know why that would have ruined them. Will try again with the white chocolate and see what happens.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: SoaringEagle
These were soft and so delicious!!! I substituted the shortening for butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Stacey G.
This was an 'ok' cookie recipe, but I found them a little bland, and soft, but not at ALL chewy....perhaps it's a personal preference thing?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes