My Reviews (114)

Snow Pea Stir Fry with Mint

Mint goes perfect with the quick and easy stir fry of snow peas, but it works well with lots of green veg like sugar snap peas, green beans and even asparagus.
Reviews (114)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CookingMama
Excellent flavours and very easy to make. I used a combination of peppermint and spearmint and the taste was so refreshing. I did add more salt to the dish.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: A Cook
Wow, these were so fast and easy, not to mention delicious! I used frozen peas, just threw them in the pan with the other stuff and stir-fried them for a few minutes. Great side dish.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: morganfamily
I didn't have any spring onions, but liked this anyway! Great fresh taste, you don't taste the mint right away, it kind of creeps up on you, and gives a great after-taste. Will make many more times, with the onions added.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Jennifer Juniper
Very good and easy. It's great to have a vegetable that can be used on a buffet that doesn't have to be hot.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MARTINIQUS
I thought this was a super way to eat snowpeas! The mint is a surprise and quite tasty. The dish is ready in about 10 minutes total--very fast!
 
14 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Jeannie
I didn't have any green onions, but liked this anyway! Great fresh taste, you don't taste the mint right away, it kind of creeps up on you, and gives a great after-taste. Will make many more times, with the onions added.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: Wyattdogster
Delicious!!! Made as directed with extra fresh garlic and julienned baby carrots for color...so fresh and springy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: REBEKAHMO
Wow, these were so fast and easy, not to mention delicious! I used frozen peas, just threw them in the pan with the other stuff and stir-fried them for a few minutes. Great side dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: PrvtChef
Very good and easy. It's great to have a vegetable that can be used on a buffet that doesn't have to be hot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Great recipe!!!! Cannot wait to make it again. Quick to prepare but looks like you went to a lot of trouble to make. Loved the fresh mint, very tasty and just different enough for that "wow" factor. Served with grilled filet mignon for my husband's birthday dinner but think this would be great for a springtime meal with lamb chops or pork tenderloin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes