My Reviews (45)

Hamburgers Stuffed with Feta

Try a different hamburger recipe at your next barbecue. This burger is stuffed with feta cheese which gives it a rich and creamy taste.
Reviews (45)


17 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: danni
These are so delicious. I added some chopped green olives to the feta and it tasted like a burger from my favorite greek diner. I know the combo sounds weird but it's a must try if you like green olives. Thanks for sharing this. New, different and so easy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: A cook in Houston
We love feta cheese so this was wonderful. We grilled the burgers and they were flavorful and juicy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: vivian n.
Very good! Solid recipe, great flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: CURTISLEE
My wife and I both enjoyed this recipe a lot, though my son thought they were marginal. Next time, I may want to try these with bleu cheese. The Longbranch in Leshara, Nebraska made burgers with the same concept, placing cheddar or American cheese with grilled onions in the middle of the burgers. ADDENDUM: It took me awhile, but I finally tried these with bleu cheese, and we like them even better that way, probably because the bleu cheese has a stronger flavor. I made sure to place a large charge of bleu cheese smack dab in the middle of the burger, in addition to mixing bleu cheese with all of the hamburger. I added a few extra splashes of Worcestershire sauce too. Remember to find that fine line between mixing the ingredients enough so the meat stays together and the ingredients are evenly distributed, but not so much that the burgers become dry because the meat is too compressed. Keeping the hamburger somewhat loose is the secret to juicy burgers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: JK
I do not own a grill, but thought these burgers were restaurant quality. I just fried them on the stovetop and then put them in the oven with the sweet potato sticks I was baking to make sure the feta got cooked (I'm pregnant). I added more worshershire sauce, double at least. Very easy, very quick. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Nurse Ellen so not a
These were delicious! I did triple the Worcestershire sauce and added onion and garlic powder. Will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Jope13
Had these tonight, they are a good and I'm glad we tried them, however next time I would just make "feta-topped hamburgers" instead of stuffing them. Stuffing them made them very thick, and it would just be much easier to top them, and have the flavor across the entire top of the burger. Also recommend using goat cheese; the ones tonight half were feta and half were goat cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Traci-in-Cali
I added dried basil in these instead of parsley. Forgot the worcershire and I think it needed it. They had a nice creamy center with the feta; I will try them again on the grill but I did them under the broiler and dried them a bit! Wasn't my day for cooking!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: caiden's mommy
Good, added a packet of onion soup mix to the burger mixture
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Nov 2009
I usually add my spices to about 1/4 cup of red wine then let it sit before pouring over the ground meat and mixing with 2 forks. This worked well with the feta. I added hickory chips to the charcoal which really added to the overall taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes