My Reviews (52)

Rosemary Muffins

Serve these at dinner as a nice change from yeast-type rolls. A pebbly surface, feathery texture and medium-coarse grain indicates a good muffin.
Reviews (52)


10 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
As always, reviews are largely a matter of personal opinion, and in my opinion these Fargozas weren't so Fabulous. First, I eliminated the sugar as I believe it would have competed with the savory ingredients in this muffin. But more than that, let's just say I made and tasted these muffins a few hours ago and I still have an incredibly potent and unpleasant garlic aftertaste in my mouth. I will warn Hubs to stay a foot away from me. Frankly, they were also a little heavy on the rosemary too. A subtle hint of both would have made this a much better muffin.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2010
Reviewed by: Avon- status quo PRO
These were a really nice and quick muffin to make with our potato soup. The footnotes indicated other cheeses that could be used, I was out of mozzarella and opted for the cheddar. Also had some chopped jalapenos for added zing. I did cut the sugar down to 2 TBSPS and most likely will do without it altogether next time. I didn't care for the sweetness which seemed to be very prevalent right out of the oven. The next day they didn't seem as sweet though. All in all pretty good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 May 2010
Reviewed by: TRISH
Excellent prepared with shredded pepperjack cheese & cooked crumbled bacon along side a cream based soup. We will be having them next with cream of green chile (poblano or anaheim) soup. Some sugar is needed in the recipe to help with browning the muffins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Jeannine
I made these last night, exactly followed the recipe, and they were fabulous. A nice savory muffin. Froze a half dozen. Could be very addicting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: SharonT
A fantastic savory muffin. I made them to go with a batch of homemade turkey/veggie soup. I made a few slight modifications: used onion powder instead of fresh (about 1 tsp maybe more), garlic powder instead of fresh (1/2 tsp.), and ground rosemary (cut to 1 tsp b/c the ground stuff is so strong) For the cheese, I used a Italian shredded blend (it was mozzarella, asiago, provolone, etc). But I stayed true the recipe. This is a great recipe. Mine baked in 22 minutes directly in the tin (no liners). The result was a nice golden brown "crust" all around the muffin and tender moist interior. YUM! Kids and adults loved it. Will definitely make these again! Thanks for the wonderful muffin recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: CC<3's2bake
I wasn't too keen on the sugar in this recipe, so I left it out as other reviewers had, with success. I also used 50/50 whole wheat and all purpose flours. This is a beautiful, savory muffin recipe. Best warm out of the oven with a drizzle of melted butter over the top!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: Koriekiss
I made these for work. I was thinking it needed a bit more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Lilcat
I agree with Judi, these are fabuous. I made recipe as listed with no changes. I will amke again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: HB Sue
Very good for breakfast. The only change I made was to saute the onion with the garlic for a little milder taste. thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2010
Reviewed by: happywifey
Loved these without adding the sugar. I also included some chopped up fresh spinach, delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes